ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Carlton Is this you?

Filter Reviews

44 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.7
  • 36
  • 4
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Carlton?

Showing 12 of 44 Ratings

RN

Posted on August 14th, 2016

Has been my physician over 25 years and has taken very good care of me. The only thing I don't like is he doesn't provide hospital care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2016

Been seeing Dr. Carlton for about 15 years now. He is by far the best Internal Medicine guy that I've known. Great bedside manner, superb diagnostician, and he LISTENS!! What's more, Dr. Carlton has a network of specialists who are just as good in their respective fields of medicine. When my elderly father moved to this area Tony Carlton accepted him as a patient as well and Dad couldn't be happier.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2015

Awesome doctor best one in Fort Worth

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2015

32 years I have been his patient. He is great!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2015

He has taken care of me ever since 1980. I trust him completely.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Complete confidence in Dr. Carlton

Posted on November 15th, 2012

I actually used to work for Dr. Carlton many years ago and made the choice for him to be my personal physician after observing his knowledge, patience, accuracy, thoroughness. His office staff has been very good at getting back to me in a timely manner, giving me samples of meds when available to save me trouble and expense of a new med. Office manangement is pretty crabby but that doesn't effect the efficiency of the nurses and front office and definitely doesn't effect physician care.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Staff unresponsive

Posted on November 29th, 2011

First of all, I really like Dr. Carlton. His staff, however, is unresponsive and rude. Calls are returned days later, not hours later, and usually after leaving several messages (which they then get upset about and mention on the phone). If his staff was more responsive and professional, then I would continue to go to Dr. Carlton. However, I am looking for another doctor. It's unfortunate, really.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2011

I LOVE Dr Carlton! I have been seeing him for 25 years and he has always taken excellent care of me! Wait time is a while...but it is worth the wait to receive great care. Dr C has an excellent bedside manner~

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2010

Dr. Carlton is an excellent diagnostician and takes the time to listen to what my symptoms are. I feel very confident in his abilities.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Impossible to make an appointment!

Posted on March 5th, 2010

My husband has been to Dr. Carlton once and really liked him. However, this past Monday he called to make a follow-up appt. He reached a voicemail and left a message. Per the voicemail instructions, the office instructs not to "keep calling them back and leaving messages", as it will delay them prioritizing your call. So, he waits. One Wednesday, he calls again. This time, an operator answers and tells him the office is closing at 1pm (it was 12:45 when he called). She won't make an appt., so he leaves another message with her asking for someone to call him back so he can make an appts. At ~3pm the same day, someone from the office does call (although apparently the office was closed when he called over 2 hrs earlier). He didn't get to the phone in time, but returned the call within 1 minute. An operator answered and told him the office was closed. He said, "but someone just called me". She essentially told him, "whatever", and wouldn't put him through. It is now after 5pm on FRIDAY and he is STILL waiting for someone to call him so he can schedule an appointment. This is ridiculous! He has been having mild chest pains and I want him to see the doctor. You can be sure that if he didn't like Dr. Carlton so much, we would so be going to another doctor. Dr. Carlton either needs to hire additional office staff or replace those he currently has.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2009

He is a great Dr., who really listens. He is not on my ins. any longer; but I pay full price to see him and will continue to do so. I can't trust anyone else; I don't want a nurse pract. I want a Dr. to see me when I feel bad enough to go.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Carlton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.