The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Cathcart Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.8
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Cathcart?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

A Keeper

Posted on May 18th, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. C's for many years and am very happy with the care that he provides, and particularly the follow up calls that either he or a nurse make to check on my well being. When he was uncertain what was causing a problem he persisted with testing until there was an answer, and acted upon it immediately. My comment to people who find him arrogant is that it takes time to get to know someone and remember, that is a two way street.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible

Posted on October 19th, 2015

Went to this Dr. because my normal one was busy. He was dismissive, did not thoroughly check my symptoms, and even began to talk about another issue that I wasn't there for. The way he talked to me about it was arrogant and he did not seem to think I was telling the truth- whereas now I have two other opinions that agree with me, and one of them is an expert in the field. I was not even there for that issue and he made me feel terrible about it. He was degrading and seemed to think less of women in a way. Also, he was late. DO NOT RECOMMEND.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2015

A1

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arrogant and lack of follow through

Posted on November 27th, 2013

I kept this doctor as my PCP for five years despite the fact that he never properly diagnosed my complaints and he never followed through on his promise to find a specialist. He was arrogant and his overall bedside manner was very dismissive and rude. The one time I brought my wife to my appointment he failed to acknowledge her throughout the entire appt. I would not recommend this doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 18th, 2012

Dr. Cathcart has always been very good to me , listened to what I had to say and dug deeper when the ninformation I was giving him lead him to believe there may be some underlying and/or related issues. He has been treating members of my family since 1992.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 17th, 2010

This Dr. has an average bedside manner but does not listen. Policy and bottom line are important. I feel as if I am part of a mathematical equation to help the partnership make money.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 24th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Cathcart is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, ME.