ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Cha Is this you?

Filter Reviews

47 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 36
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Cha?

Showing 12 of 47 Ratings

A listener!

Posted on March 30th, 2017

He listens and wants to help!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2015

Excellent ALL round!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pleased

Posted on April 24th, 2015

Saw dr cha with 2herniated disk he told me to get rid of the pain I needed surgery .i said give me something for the pain and I'll live with it he gave me very strong pain and muscle relaxers and told me I'd be calling begging for the surgery .3days later I called his office and told them to schedule my surgery for that day .i did pre op that day and surgery next morning. Very good dr really polite and explained everything but his lady nurse was kinda hateful.give dr cha5star

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2015

A Fantastic Doctor!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Inconsistent and indifferent

Posted on October 29th, 2011

I have seen Cha as a second opinion for 2 different issues(5 times total). Each issue had initial appointments to theorize problems and suggest tests and visits between additional tests. Every time I saw him (for the same issue) it was like I was a completely different person and the previous visit never took place. One visit, the surgery suggested needs to be a modern and more innovative solution and the next visit, we suddenly need to go "old school" with the type of surgery. When questioned on the dramatic changes of paths, he behaved as "only an idiot would suggest that" as the solution... when HE suggested it. In asking for the "best" way to address the problem, he would lay out 3 completely different ideas and tell me I could research them on the internet and let him know what I wanted to do or if I wanted more tests. WHAT??? He seemed overall indifferent to what method "I CHOSE" to have performed. Just as a mechanic who fixes the wrong part- He'll be happy to do slice one open and do the work, but it may not be the right procedure to fix the problem. As long as the work gets done, he's done his job and earned that check and if another surgery is warranted, just sets the stage for another surgery. Seemed terribly indifferent to obtaining a correct diagnosis and seemed half-asleep and impatient to see the next patient each time I saw him. Nothing in his manner or methods inspired anything but distrust. Wouldn't trust him to make it to the hospital on time nonetheless perform spinal surgery.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Saved my life

Posted on November 24th, 2010

I was becoming paralyzed. Dr. Cha did surgery on my neck, and I have regained all my function. He was really great at explaining things in simple way, that I could understand. He was very caring. The word of mouth on him from the hospital staff to former patients was fantastic. You have to see him if you need spine surgery

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2009

I have had two ruptured disc's in 4 years, he has operated on me twice and has done a excellent job. I would not go to anyone else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 12th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Cha is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cartersville, GA.