ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Charles Cornell Is this you?

Filter Reviews

113 Ratings • 23 Comments

3.7
  • 67
  • 4
  • 8
  • 3
  • 31

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Charles Cornell?

Showing 12 of 113 Ratings

CANNOT RECOMMEND

Posted on August 12th, 2017

Unfortunately my first operation was not successful so he had to do a second hip replacement six weeks later. If that is not bad enough, I was calling his office for six weeks complaining of extreme pain and was blown off. I could deal with the fact that he had to operate again, things happen, but I am so angry that the staff would not let me talk to him or get pain meds that I cannot recommend him. At a follow up to another ortho surgeon I was told that I should have had immediate access to the doctor after explaining the pain I was feeling. Shame on them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2016

I had two hip replacements with Dr. C. Cornell. I would recommend him to anyone who is unfortunately in need of a hip replacement. Not only is Dr. Cornell an excellent surgeon but the hospital he is affiliated with is beyond compare to any health care facility I have ever experienced. Their attention to detail is designed to avoid infection specifically. I felt as if I was completely cared for on every level. My recuperation was not easy but guided by the best in the Medical field. It has been 13 years since my first surgery and 3 since my second due to an accident. In my opinion, there is no other surgeon or hospital I would have orthopedic surgery with. They are simply the best at ehat they do.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2015

Kind, caring Doctor. My surgery could not have gone better. Excellent follow-up care as well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Doctor

Posted on November 13th, 2015

Amazing doctor. Replaced both my knees in the same year. Within two months after surgery I was walking around Disney with my grandkids - pain free!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2015

For what I went through, I can think of no better Dr. to go through it with.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic Surgeon

Posted on April 12th, 2015

My surgery went much better than I anticipated. My new knee could hold my weight the day after surgery. I was walking without a cane within a week of surgery. It is now a month after surgery and I am on minimal pain medication (take it before PT and before going to bed). I am sure my easy recovery is due to the expertise of the surgeon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An Excellent Surgeon

Posted on January 2nd, 2015

3 years post hip replacement with Dr. Cornell. Had an easy recovery - he truly changed my life as I was unable to stand for more than a few minutes. I am scheduled for a replacement on my opposite hip with Dr. C. in a few weeks. I have NO doubts that this will go as planned. Please keep in mind that this is a teaching hospital - and residents are present during surgery. I have seen Dr. Cornell personally 8 times over the past 3 1/2 years and he always spent as much time as necessary. I wonder how several reviewers can make a claim that residents performed their surgery. Were they awake? It is also clear that other reviewers have blamed some of their pre-existing degenerative joint problems on the surgery! Keep in mind that for every dissatisfied reviewer there probably are 20 who are pleased. Unfortunately, they don't necessarily take the time to report their success.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible staff

Posted on August 7th, 2014

Great surgeon but doesn't spend time with you at all. He will have you see a PA and never follow up with you. His PA john nice guy but does not have a clue as to what he is doing. You should as for cornell at all times if you want correct treatment.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding

Posted on April 17th, 2013

The end-to-end experience was highly satisfactory. Dr. Cornell is a true medical professional at all levels. I had both hip and knee replacements by him and am scheduled for a second hip replacement next month. I am confident in his skills and abilities and look forward to another outstanding outcome.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellant Doctor

Posted on November 6th, 2012

My overall experience was excellant and my total knee replacement was very successful. I play all sports now and live a pain free life. Thanks

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor Cornell One Year Follow-Up

Posted on September 16th, 2012

Just scheduled a one year follow-up to hip replacement surgery w/ Dr. Cornell. I couldn't be happier with the result. He is intelligent, caring, and professional.Some complainers focused on issues I (and the great majority of others) did NOT experience. The office staff is extremely helpful. As with ANY teaching hospital, there WILL be residents present at your surgery and participating under the direction of Dr. Cornell. Post-surgical problems complained about by other reviewers are most likely the result of pre-existing arthritis in other joints because you very seldom have completely localized osteo arthritis. One reviewer even complained about bone being shaved off the hip bone during a knee replacement surgery (?!)and blaming degenerative joint disease on the surgery. Rubbish!If you sift through the reviews using common sense, you will realize that Dr. Cornell is one of the finest surgeons in the country for hip and knee replacement. I will not hesitate for a moment to put myself in his hands when it's time for my second hip replacement!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Cornell Lies about treatments to patient and gives medicine w/o telling patient

Posted on March 26th, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Charles Cornell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stamford, CT.