The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Detorres Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.5
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Detorres?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Lack of Knowledge...

Posted on July 30th, 2013

Dr De Torres is nice........But a big lack of knowledge in Diagnosis of my little ones problem, he had us taking ER runs when they weren't needed. He said that's what was needed. Can't trust his knowledge so had to find a new doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2012

Dr. De Torres is an awesome pediatrician. He is very patient and understanding with first time parents. His staff is always friendly and they fit you in asap whenever you need to see the doctor. I would recommend this doctor to anyone in need of a pediatrician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2012

Will do anything and everything to care for your child. Children is his life. All you have to do is know him and you wont be dissappointed

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not impressed with this doctor!

Posted on May 17th, 2010

My family was not impressed with Dr. De Torres. We felt a lack of professionalism in his office - a little bit of arrogance, long wait, and his kids walking around the office. We were disappointed!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Concerned Caring Doctor

Posted on May 13th, 2010

Dr. DeTorres has always been a concerned caring doctor who always goes the extra mile to make sure that his patients are not only cared for but informed on what is going on with their health. My Son loves him and every other patient or parent that I have come in contact with has confirmed the same opinion.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2012

Wait time
2 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 6th, 2010

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Detorres is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sonoma, CA.