The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Gelfman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.2
  • 23
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Gelfman?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Dr. Charles Gelfman, a doctor's doctor!

Posted on May 31st, 2016

A wonderful doctor, caring and concerned.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No nonsense doctor

Posted on June 9th, 2015

No-nonsense Business like physician. Very knowledgeable. Very direct so if that bothers you, look elsewhere.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Life-saver

Posted on November 23rd, 2013

Dr Gelfman discovered a lump on my neck - diagnosis was cancer - referred to an ENT doctor - surgery performed - followed by radiation - five good yea ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

disappointed patient

Posted on March 14th, 2012

I'm not usually one to complain, but my visit with Dr Gelfman certainly was negative. His talked down to me and flippantly dismissed my health concerns. Turns out upon a second opinion by another doctor my concerns were real and potential fatal if untreated. I do not suggest!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

diwoul

Posted on December 6th, 2011

MY wife and I are patients.... OR WAS patients until I called Dr. Gelfman Monday morning at 7:30 a.m. I left a message that this is not a emergency,However my wife hit her head very had and was taken to the Emergency room last nite. They took a cat scan and that showed ok.They said take her to her doctor early in the morning so she can get a M.R.I To make sure their are no other problems HE SAID WHEN I CALLED HIM I AM BOOKED ALL DAY TAKE HER TO THE EMERGENCY ROOM NEED I SAY ANYMORE GOODBYE DR. GELFMAN THANK YOU FOR YOUR HELP WHEN I NEEDED YOU WILLIAM RICE

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Totally dedicated Doctor!

Posted on October 20th, 2011

This Doctor has been great in the 15 years I have been his patient. He saved my life and I will forever be greatful. He is excellent in diagnosing problems and does not waiver nor hesitate when directing the treatment, even when calling upon specialists. He works with subsequent treating specialists closely and follows up to make sure all treatment is coordinated. Cannot speak highly enough about Dr. Charles Gelfman. He shows considerable interest in his patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2011

I have finally found a doctor I feel comfortable with. He spends time with me, he is direct and to the point with a dry but funny sense of humor. His staff has always been courteous.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Patient for Over Fifteen Years

Posted on June 8th, 2011

Excellent clinician who spends a great deal of time with you. If you are hospitalized he is very good at coming to your needs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The gift for healing

Posted on June 27th, 2010

I have finally found a doctor who cares.He is thorough and complet with his exams

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find another Dr.

Posted on December 30th, 2009

This guy acts like a jerk and acts like he doesn't care about his patients. His staff is the worst bunch I have met. trickle down I suppose. Some people should be radiologists so they don't have to deal with people. he is one of them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Gelfman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boca Raton, FL.