The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Gennaula Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.3
  • 8
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Gennaula?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Dr. Snarky

Posted on March 10th, 2017

I believe he is a knowledgeable neurologist....but it's hard to get past his arrogance and disinterest. He has the bedside manner of a gnat.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on January 25th, 2017

He is great. Very smart. Explained things to me thoroughly. Office was great too. Very helpful in scheduling testing. I would recommend to anybody who needs to see a neurologist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 26th, 2016

Very rude, abrupt. No patient manners! Would not recommend him to anyone. Have had alot of doctors. He was the worse Sorry.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

You Won't Believe This...

Posted on July 14th, 2016

Desperately needed help dealing with Epilepsy following a head trauma at 35 yrs old. I was having at least 10 Grand Mal Seizures daily that left me unconscious and without any memory of the event or the day. I was literally living in a lost world. When I went to Dr. Gennaula he simply repeated for me to "JUST HANG IN THERE AND LET'S SEE IF IT JUST GOES AWAY ON IT'S ON...? What? And what exactly do I do for the next year while I'm dropping on the ground unconsciously jerking and foaming at the mouth with absolutely no memory of my previous day? Since he had no answer for that question, I did exactly what my PCP advised me to do...RUN!!!! Find a new Neurologist IMMEDIATELY! And, that's exactly what I did...Thank God.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr Gennaula for a few years now. He is an excellent neurologist. He is very knowledgeable and is a good listener (which I feel many are not). He answers all of my questions and concerns and is always very friendly. Wait time is very minimal . Staff is very friendly and always there to help as well. I would give 100+ stars if I could!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2015

Nurses very nice. Dr. Is a little abrupt but doesn't treat me like a child. Gives me the info and let's me decide. These bad reviews are people who want to be babied...maybe they should try a pediatrician

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very patient

Posted on January 25th, 2015

Dr helped me with the burning in my feet . He was very helpful and his nurse was excelent. He explained my problem and was very patient. His office staff was very nice to me.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

does not get it

Posted on December 16th, 2014

He does not seem to get that patients visiting him are in pain. Can't seem to make a diagnosis. Long wait for appointments.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 2nd, 2014

Horrible MD. Very rude. Awful bedside manner. Should not be allowed to practice. Could not provide an accurate diagnosis. Did not seem to care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very happy

Posted on August 28th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

wasnt happy

Posted on February 23rd, 2012

just over all a poor DR , didnt like him at all and didnt seem to care

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Gennaula is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Belle Vernon, PA.