ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Glace Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 15
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Glace?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Time to Retire

Posted on February 5th, 2016

I have be a patient of Dr. Glace's since 1987. He was always the most wonderful doctor I could have ask for. In the past couple of years, it appears he has lost his compassion for his patients. I was having extreme problems and after several appointments to his office (and he did nothing, as if I were just complaining) he told me to go the emergency room if my pain got worse. Which I did. The nurses are rude and show no compassion for patients either. I am left very sad and disappointed in a Doctor who I once thought could never be replaced. I am currently seeking a new Family Physician.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Primary with the most knowledge I have seen yet!

Posted on February 10th, 2015

I love this Doctor. I have been seeing him for a few years now. I only wish himself or his nurse would followup in a reasonable amount of town to check if what was prescribed or done was helping or not. I have interned in this office and treated his patients as well. All are prompt, efficient, and more of a old school doctor who can talk to you heart to heart without all the big Doctor terms. He will put it in a way you leave understanding what the problem is and what you need to do to fix it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on April 19th, 2013

Dr. Glace takes his time with me and my family, actually cares and always has a solution that works!!! Excellent bedside manners. Great with kids. No long waiting period. He knows his patients without looking at their charts. He was a pharmacist for years so knows about the meds he prescribes. I would definitely absolutely recommend him to ANYONE. THIS PERSON ABOVE must be very hard to please with the poor rating. It's uncalled for!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Poor Family Physician

Posted on October 29th, 2012

I had an ongoing issue and tried to get into Dr. Glace's office but could not be seen by him or anyone in his office for weeks. He let my prescription lapse. I was urged to seek second opinion from my family, that resulted in diagnosis of a severe infection that had it gone untreated could have been fatal. I will no longer be seeing Dr. Glace and would no recommend him to anyone based on the years of poor treatment I received from him.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best Doctor EVER!

Posted on August 29th, 2012

Dr. Glace has taken care of my family for over 22 years. I do not know what we would do without him. He takes time with my children and he answers all of their questions and mine too. One time, he came back from a vacation early to take care of my twins b/c they were in the hospital. He is wonderful. Very caring.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful

Posted on September 20th, 2011

Dr. Glace has been my family doctor since I was a young child. (I am now 26). He has treated and cared for me like a daughter. I have migraines and seizues...and where many neurologists have given up on me, Dr. Glace is the only doctor who has stuck with me and has stayed positive and determined to help me. He and his office staff are always friendly and helpful. I couldn't imagine going to a better doctor than Dr. Glace.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Glace is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Spartanburg, SC.