The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Goodman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.7
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Goodman?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2016

All around great care!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Heart of Gold

Posted on January 21st, 2014

Dr Goodman has a big heart of gold. He spends a lot of time with my baby, educates me of her condition, advises, renders all the help he can give. Good bed side manners, very pleasant at all times. The ladies who work at the office are always helpful, polite and very nice.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best doctor office for kids.

Posted on March 16th, 2012

I contacted Dr Goodman's Office to schedule an appointment for my sick child, I was asked when I could come in. I had an appointment right away and no wait time in the waiting room. The atmosphere was amazing, very kid friendly! The staff was so friendly and pleasant that my child went from cranky toddler to a happy flirty giggle monster. I thought the nurses were awesome and then Dr. Goodman walked in, right away my child started to talk to him... and that is not normal for my cranky toddler. They both sat and talked about everything and then they started talking about the Disney game Wheres Swampy, then my toddler told the doctor what was hurting and where.Overall the best doctor office for kids.My toddler is sick again and wants to visit the funny doctor to get checked up and show Dr. Goodman the new levels of the game.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I felt like if I was begging for treatment

Posted on March 7th, 2012

I have taken my child to this Dr. For over a year an half, but I wont go back. I insisted that I needed my child check, because he wasn t feeling well. They refused to make an appointment and said to keep an eye on him...I don't recommend this Dr.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

never again!!!

Posted on November 13th, 2011

My child was with a very high fever. First they made us wait more than half an hour and we had an appointment. Then came a nurse and her temperature meter didn't work (in fact 3 of them didn't work!) After another long wait he came untidy and dishevelled and asked me the same questions I have already answered the nurse. Then I told him what's wrong with my child and the diagnosis, because we have regular problem of this kind. After 10 minutes checking on his Ipad, he agreed with me and gave us the most common antibiotic for this case. I asked for a different one, because we've used this one before, but while leaving the room he answered that this is a great medicine and there are no magic wands! OK, but my previous doctor seems to have had one! Then I just couldn't ask for anything else, because he left in a blink of an eye and then we were literary thrown out by the stuff, because a child was trying to read something from a distance in the corridor! The office didn't accept our insurance and insisted on paying cash before the exam! I've never seen something like this before!And I'll definitely never take my children there again!!! Horrible!!!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 25th, 2011

You need an appointment for a flu shot? Either get more nurses or less patients. Also, this doctor needs to keep his hands off family members of the patients - it is NOT okay to flirt with female relatives of the kids.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2011

HE IS A GREAT DOCOTR

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Goodman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Northridge, CA.