The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Granatir Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Granatir?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

One Star

Posted on January 12th, 2016

Worst doctor EVER!!! All he is is a work comp production line doctor, only cares about his guaranteed pay from insurance companies and can't even read a report correctly. Does not care about patient at all. Would never recommend him for anything...not even good enough for one star but had to put it so this would post. Stay away...

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 10th, 2013

Worst doctor I have been to. Waited for 2 hours for 10 minutes of his time. Had no idea what he was doing and misdiagnosed me. Went to another doctor afterwards who knew what was wrong within seconds. Complete waste of time and money.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

a butcher

Posted on June 27th, 2012

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Loosening of prosthesis

Posted on February 7th, 2010

after one year a bone scan was determine that my prosthesis had loosen. Dr. grnatirrefused to ackowledge the bone scan finding. Suggested that I go to bed for 2/months. I would not recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AWFUL INCONSIDERATE STAFF AND DOCTOR

Posted on October 7th, 2008

my child is 2 years old and has been denied/"discharged" from being seen my the infamous Dr. Granitir. We were not able to keep our follow up appt. and tried to reschedule it however due to his conflict of vacation time we were not able to. When called again for another appointment a NASTY unprofessional staff member did not even want to hear anything from us. She said " dr. granatir has discharged your daughter for not keeping her follow up appt." She's a two year little girl. This doctor and staff are AWFUL. I do not recommend no parent to even bother themselves in contacting this office. He should be ashamed of his staff and himself.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on February 26th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 17th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Granatir is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kearny, NJ.