ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Holshouser Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.3
  • 18
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Holshouser Jr?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2016

I have seen Dr. Holshouser since I was a teenager and he has delivered all 4 of my children. He actually took care of my mother when she delivered me 35 years ago! He is an excellent Dr. who is meticulous in his work and care for his patients. He is caring and gentle. He errs on the side of caution and always takes his time when he sees you. He diligently reads through your file each and every time he sees you and He is definatley worth waiting for.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Dr.!!

Posted on January 6th, 2014

He is very thorough and definitely knows his stuff! I trust him 100% with my care. He takes his time with his patients and I never feel rushed. I can't speak highly enough. Hes awesome & very knowledgeable. Best dr. I've ever had! The wait time to be seen can be improved but he's worth the wait.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. H is the best!

Posted on April 18th, 2012

I have know Dr. H since 1980 and have been with him ever since. He was with me during my labor of my 1st daughter in 1981 and then he delivered my daughter in 2001...yes, 20 years later and he is the best in listening to your questions and concerns, very thorough. I've been with him since his days with Dr. Lovell and Scholemer.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very caring. Wonderful bedside manners!

Posted on August 24th, 2011

He is very caring & has wonderful bedside manners. He listens to you and makes you feel as comfortable as possible. The wait time could definately be better. However,when you do get called in, he takes the time to listen.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2009

I love the way he spends quality time with each patient. He is a doctor that truly cares!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Holshouser Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.