ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Kimelman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 14
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
6.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Kimelman?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

The BEST!

Posted on October 14th, 2015

I've been going to Dr. Kimelman for years. He is the best! He sincerely cares about his patients. His staff is kind and very efficient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on December 5th, 2014

Dr. Kimelman has been my gynecologist since 1981. He is above reproach in every respect. The best doctor I have encountered in my life and one that has seen me through many medical issues. He is the best.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

As sharp as they come....A truly great doctor....5 star

Posted on July 24th, 2014

Dr. K.is everything you would want in a physician. Smart, experienced and most compassionate. He is a great role model for the medical profession. His medical training is impeccable.He diagnosed my mom with ovarian cancer when she was living in Fla., (over the phone,) and immediately arranged for her to be seen upon her arrival in LA. He then arranged her surgery at Tarzanaa Hospital with the best in the field. He too assisted in her surgery, as he has oncological surgery training.He has been a great physician over the years and I truly respect his medical opinion on so many levels. His rapport with the best physicians in the city makes his expertise invaluable. His knowledge of medical studies is stellar..(cancer and hormone replacement).I only wish that he delivered my sons, (I had been a patient of a Dr. at Cedars at the time )..His office staff is wonderful as well. Dr. K. is as good as they come....

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doc!

Posted on January 8th, 2014

I haven't been a patient of Dr. Kimelman for several years now-since moving away from SoCal, but I was happy to see that he is still practicing. I have always had very positive experiences with Dr. Kimelman and his staff (Barb and Gail). He delivered all three of my children who are grown now. He is extremely competent; I trusted his judgment and expertise completely. He listened to me and addressed all of my questions and concerns. He is very personable and he and his staff made me feel comfortable during my office visits and hospital stays. He went above and beyond the call of duty for me many times while I was his patient. Once, when the hospital (not mentioning any names) treated me unfairly, he went to bat for me right away and voilà ... problem solved ! He is an exceptional doctor; I would recommend him to all my friends and family. Thank you Dr. Kimelman ...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2011

Very easy experience. Great Doctor.

Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2010

He has been a very dedicated doctor who has had to hassle with HMO stuff. I would still see him annually even if I have to pay.He's professional and his office staff is diligent to all patients

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 13th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Kimelman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tarzana, CA.