ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Matlin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.7
  • 13
  • 0
  • 4
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Matlin?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Highly recommend

Posted on October 4th, 2017

The whole staff is very kind and professional.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Phenomenal Doctor

Posted on August 23rd, 2017

Definitely a 5+ star kind of Doctor. I honestly owe him everything, he saved my life. And I would recommend him to anyone who asks. His staff are wonderful as well, they all know you and treat you very kindly. Office is clean and you know you are in good hands once you walk on the office.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2017

Dr. Matlin and the office staff is wonderful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great experience

Posted on August 6th, 2017

Excellent doctor and staff. Dr. Matlin is an outstanding surgeon, I would highly recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not recommend

Posted on June 7th, 2017

My husband had a hernia operation last year and had been in pain worse since. Just had a second operation to repair the bad first job that had been done. I hope this second operation helps him or I will seek legal action. He shouldnt have been in pain after that operation. Not happy at all.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2016

Dr. Matlin is straight forward with everything.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Just say no

Posted on January 22nd, 2016

The see any other doc if you can. Arrogant, dismissive, bordering on rude. Failed hernia operation on me and I would sooner set my hair on fire then go back to him. Found another surgeon for repir.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ethicon Physimesh Surgery That Failed

Posted on February 21st, 2014

I had Ethicon Physimesh Herina Surgery 2 1/2 years ago by Dr. Charles Matlan. One week after the surgery the mesh broke and formed a huge ball on my stomach. I went back to Dr. Charles Matlan to ask him to repair the problem. He refused to fix the problem. I am having another surgeon fixing all the problems from the surgery. I have suffered a lot from damage caused by the failed surgery.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Matlin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.