ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Mayo II Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.4
  • 13
  • 1
  • 6
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Mayo II?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

One Star

Posted on October 6th, 2017

All he knows is to prescribe medications!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Charles W. Mayo II is the most educated psychiatrist in my opinion in his field. He goes beyond psychiatry and has used psycho-analysis with self help treatment techniques I can use to treat my mental illness.

Posted on December 23rd, 2014

He has shown dedication above and beyond to helping me learn, detect triggers and teach me how to live with bipolar disorder.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

After all these years

Posted on December 20th, 2014

My son saw him many years ago when he got a serious skin infection he was working with an HMO at the time and had superb bedside manor and sent my son to childrens hospital . Scott was there for 4 days in isolation as it was a very infected. He was very kind to my son and even now , many years later I will never forget how safe he made my son feel.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nothing but the best

Posted on May 17th, 2014

I was treated by doc Mayo back from 1992 until about 1996 My time with him was the most productive out of all the years i spent trying to find help. You know since i have not found the need to look any further. I cannot say enough good about him. I hope he remembers me i would think so, I would love to speak to him as i have not now for many years. Just wanted to take the time to say how wonderful I think you are.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RN and mother of a 24 year old with bipolar disoder

Posted on October 14th, 2012

My son has severe bipolar disorder and had been off his meds as well as not functioning very well for the past 3 months. He voluntarily admitted himself to the psych unit at the hospital. The day before Dr Mayo saw him, another psych doc said, "I don't keep people in the hospital just because they are anxious and can't sleep." Dr. Mayo saw him the next day, spent an amazing amount of time with him and described the very concerning symptoms that I see. He was compassionate, an amazing listener, and took the time to see what most doctors never see b/c my son can hold it together for a short appt. Dr. Mayo watched a movie with my son about bipolar disorder, and it was only then that he saw all the contorting and bizarre body movements along with high anxiety. Dr Mayo said to me, "I know what you are talking about." What blessed words to hear. So grateful for this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 6th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 24th, 2016

One Star

Posted on September 8th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Mayo II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Croix Falls, WI.