ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Mercier Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.8
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Mercier?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Do Not Recommend

Posted on November 13th, 2015

He never made eye contact with me, never actually looked at my wrist and foot (only the x-rays on the computer), called me "honey" five or six times and never once used my actual name. He didn't seem interested in hearing anything I had to say about my injuries, was condescending in answering questions, seemed anxious to leave the room, and would have done a procedure on my wrist that would not have yielded the best outcome had I let him do surgery. Possibly the worst experience I've ever had with a physician. I have a name, Dr. Honey!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A bum elbow.

Posted on March 27th, 2013

During my first visit, a personable Dr. Mercier successfully treated my right sided " tennis elbow ". Now nine months later, I have developed a bursitis in the same elbow. He compassionately administered a steroid shot ;sent me on my way saying " two weeks of rest ( no tennis ) should do the trick!"

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Forgot About My Son's Surgery!

Posted on March 15th, 2011

On the day my son was scheduled to get a pin out of his dislocated ankle WE did everything we were supposed to do: fasted, showed up at the hospital, got prepped, etc. Dr. Mercier, however, was later and later. Finally they called him at his home, and he admitted that he had forgotten that he was supposed to operate that Monday morning. So there was my very nervous nine-year-old waiting and waiting, and by the time the doctor finally arrived the surgery was three to four hours late and the anesthesiologist had gone off duty and we had to start all over with a new one. UNFORGIVABLE.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 23rd, 2011

Very sorry to have seen the doctor. Very bad experience.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad Medicine

Posted on January 13th, 2010

Dr. Charles Mercier doesn't do a full evaluation of injury nor ask the patient any questions--only look at an xrays and not physical appendage, range of movement, etc. He has the worst bedside manner--walks out of room upon asking a question. He bills erroneous charges, makes unnecessary office visits and partners with a medical sales representative to talk you into expensive, unproven "medical" apparatuses. The other "doctors" in the office may be better, but Stay Away from Dr. Mercier!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 26th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2015

One Star

Posted on August 17th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Mercier is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.