ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Michieli Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.6
  • 9
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Michieli?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Friendly , knowlegable physician

Posted on May 15th, 2017

Listens carefully to your symptoms, carefully discusses options for treatment.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor, but walk in prepared

Posted on October 27th, 2013

I have gone to Dr. Michieli many times over the past 14 months. He is very bright, competent, professional, and one of the best doctors I've seen between the five US states, and two Canadian provinces in which I have lived. I learned to walk in prepared with a written list, historic test results, etc., and I make sure that he covers everything on my list. He is very good about listening, but I also try to keep it concise and to the point. As soon as he senses we're done, he does leave quickly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad manners

Posted on May 28th, 2013

This doctor has no empathy for his patients. He works so fast that he doesn't give a person a chance to explain what's going on. He pushes you out the door to any specialist possible and doesn't even examine you He's in it for the money it seems and will force you to make an appointment just to collect the copay just to send you somewhere else, even if its just a cold.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dissatisfied

Posted on July 2nd, 2012

i was billed for lab tests that neither I or the doctor ordered.The lab performed blood work that requires fasting even though I did not fast nor was I asked to fast. When I pointed these problems out, the office response did not accurately address my concerns and basically blew me off.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 12th, 2011

Dr. Michilei appears to be caring and knowledgeable about family practice while in the office, but has proven that he truly does not genuinely care about a patients well being. Weeks of symptoms due to an unknown factor and the best that could be done in his care was being prescribed antidepressants. This is after calling multiple times to find out about blood results with a lengthy wait period and being told that if symptoms persist to make another appointment. The fact of the matter was I had a concern that was not addressed appropriately. After seeing another doctor, the conclusion simply was I had been experiencing adverse effects from a medication prescribed by a dermatologist. This was an issue that was fairly simple to address. I surly will not dedicate anymore of my time to seeing such a "doctor". If you have a true concern, I think its best to visit someone with a little more experience and attentiveness to patients concern. I do not see professionalism in a doctor who will just prescribe anything without venturing other avenues for a solution.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2009

He really listened to me, I thought he was great

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doc

Posted on August 9th, 2009

Promp, good attitude, friendly, helpful.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Smart, too busy, needs more experience

Posted on December 19th, 2008

Seems too busy to remember patients and specifics (& may not write everything down.)Follow-up poor if any at all. Give him 5 or 10 years and he'll probably be one of the best in area.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doc Follow up not great

Posted on December 14th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 12th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2016

One Star

Posted on February 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Michieli is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.