The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Nesmith Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.4
  • 23
  • 2
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Nesmith Jr?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Disappointed

Posted on August 26th, 2016

If you need to call for appt/meds/ etc. forget it. You cannot get an answer in the office & call backs take approx 2 days. Dr Nesmith sends about 5 mins in the exam room & then runs out. The office staff says the reason for delays is short staffing. We are finding a new gastroenterologist!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Happy Patient

Posted on September 15th, 2015

I had an Endoscope and Colonoscopy with Dr Nesmith. The prep was easy with great instructions. The staff was great and I was treated with dignity and respect. Dr Nesmith has a great bedside matter and I high recommend him. Go Doc!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very good at what he does.

Posted on April 21st, 2014

I have used this doctor several times ,and he has never let me down or disappointed me. I would advise anyone to use this Doctor. He also has a good bedside manner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Nesmith

Posted on March 14th, 2014

Dr. Nesmith is a wonderful caring doctor. If you are looking for someone that will take time with you and explain your situation then he should be your choice.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Samantha Blake

Posted on September 11th, 2012

Dr. Neswmith is awesome!He found my husbands pancreatic cancer in 2009 and has been taking care of him ever since. He is very concerned and attentive. I would reccomend him to anyone looking for a truly wonderful GI doctor!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Takes the time listen!

Posted on June 1st, 2012

Dr. Nesmith is the BEST doctor out of all of them at Atlanta Gastroenterology. He takes the time to listen to you and works with you to figure out the best treatment solution. Other GI doctors at AGA and their nurse practitioner, Lorena (I believe that's her name) have given up on helping me find a solution for me but not Dr. Nesmith! I am in tears right now thinking of the kindness he has shown me. Do not hesitate to make an appointment with him. May God bless him and his family.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome experience

Posted on April 4th, 2012

Dr. Nesmith and his staff are great! Very friendly, attentive and caring. It would be hard to find a better practice.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2011

Dr, Nesmith saved my husbands life. I would recommend him to anyone. He is very professional and straight to the point.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2010

this is the best dr I have ever been too

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Nesmith Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Marietta, GA.