ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Portera Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 11
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Portera Jr?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Holly Scott Abdominal and Small Bowel cancer

Posted on August 18th, 2012

I have to rate Dr. Portera as excellent. A wonderful caring surgeon who treats not only the patient, but also the family. He explained everything that he would be doing during my surgery in a manner that was easy to understand to both myself and my family. Allowing us enough time for any questions we might have and answering all of them. I felt graced to have such a wonderful surgeon by my side during my operation. Many thanks to Dr. Portera his staff and his surgical team for all that they did for me and my family. You are a Blessing to those you treat.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Espohagael Cancer Survivor

Posted on September 17th, 2011

Active with National EC group and not surprised that DR. P. exceeds any other surgeons approach to one of the most deadly cancers. His approach is based upon repeatably of known steps in surgery and recovery. As a combat Marine, cancer is viet nam jungle warfare. Dr. P can be counted on to stand & deliver when chips are on the table. Plus you gotta luv the cowboy boots. Semper Fi

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Esophagael Cancer Ivor Lewis Procedure

Posted on March 17th, 2011

Credit Dr. Protera for providing highest level of medical attention for a procedure with high morbidity rate. Attention to details and using repeatable results gave me a chance for quality of life after cancer. Dr. Portera was quick to see issues and put a plan in place to solve. He used a proven team of other doctors, nurses & techs that focused on patient care before, during, and after surgery. You gonna luv tha cowboy boots and bedside manner!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Care from Dr. Charles Portera

Posted on November 5th, 2010

My husband was treated for colon cancer, and we were all impressed with his exceptional care and expertise. He was so caring and attentive; we will never forget him. My husband made a full recovery thanks to this doctor and his staff.(Thank you Dr. Portera and to your staff, as well!)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Portera

Posted on April 14th, 2010

I feel Dr. Portera saved my husband's life. He and his staff don't just treat the patient, they treat the whole family! God Bless He and His Team!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent physician

Posted on March 31st, 2009

Handled my complex situation with great skill . . and compassion.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 14th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Portera Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Anchorage, AK.