The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Prestigiacomo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.6
  • 15
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Prestigiacomo?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Really Good Doctor

Posted on October 5th, 2016

I've been with him since I was three years old after I suffered a stroke. He's been there through everything since then. He's a really great doctor and really helped me through these difficult situations. We will miss him at UMDNJ and hope to see him in the future.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2016

I Love him, he always makes me feel comfortable. He answers all my questions truthfully. I would recommend him to any one.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2015

Beyond exceptional in every aspect.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2015

This doctor is absolutely amazing!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

SPECTACULAR

Posted on March 11th, 2015

I HAVE BEEN A PATIENT OF DR. PRESTIGIACOMO SINCE 2004, WHEN I HAD A BRAIN ANEURSYM. THE COILING WAS NEW AND WITH HIS SKILL HE HAD MY HUSBAND AND DAUTHER WAIT BEFORE HE DID IT. I LEFT MY BODY FOR 2 MONTHS WHEN THIS HAPPENED AND LUCKILY FOR ME I AM BACK TO NORMAL AND STILL WORK. HE'S THE GREATEST! I RATED HIM 5 STARS AND HE IS ALL THAT AND MORE.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best neurosurgeon

Posted on July 5th, 2012

dr. charles prestigiacomo saved by baby life my baby was 9 month when dr. charles did a brain surgery on hem and a cranictonomy my son was already on a comma and i think my son was going to die but thank god for doctor charles he did the surgery and save my baby life and my son is back to normal doctor charles is a great doctor i will recomend hem 100%.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2017

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Prestigiacomo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newark, NJ.