ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Smith Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.4
  • 13
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Smith?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2016

Dr. Smith is an outstanding doctor and his staff is courteous and proficient. He spent a generous amount of time with me and listens. I am a difficult patient and I am grateful to have him and the fine Doctor that recommended him. Thanks also to the kind professionals at Scripps.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not use this neurologist.

Posted on November 3rd, 2015

This doctor needs to watch the Movie "The Doctor" with William Hurt. In 14 years of a complex medical history with Scripps I was referred to Dr Smith. He is rude, arrogant, pompous and self centered. I'm not too sure if he actually read my medical record prior to examining me or just decided to "wing it". All the things I told him were in my record. And yet he said I "gave a rambling medical history"!!! If he took the time to read the electronic records he would not need to ask me anything about my past and only what I have experienced lately. He has not personally returned any of the 4 messages I have left for him and instead had his nurse call me with the message "he's too busy"!!!! He would do well to remember that for a patient to go to a specialist is a very daunting and stressful experience. And to be brushed off is totally unacceptable. I have already given the instructions to Scripps to get me another neurologist.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

onehappymamma

Posted on September 22nd, 2015

Dr. Smith and his staff have been nothing but wonderful and helpful at helping me finally get some control over my MS flare - ups, that have been ruining my life for about the past 6 years. I seem to be on a road to rehab and recovery. They have me on the correct treatment plan and working with an amazing Physical Therapy Center.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2015

My visits with Doctor Smith have been very informative. He is a very caring person, and an excellent doctor. He keeps up with all the newest interventions and medications, so that he can suggest the very best treatment for his patients. Doctor Smith has been my doctor for three years. . I will admit He does not suffer fools well.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 15th, 2015

Two visits in and I'm in the process of switching to another Neurologist. I was diagnosed with MS 3 years ago. A recent move from out of state forced me to get a new team of doctors. Dr. Smith spent 15 minutes with me without having reviewed my records or MRI's and decided "I'm just not impressed that you have MS". Very arrogant manner, poor listener and speaks in first person ("I work", " I don't", "I'll decide" ) constantly. Honestly, I've never had an experience with a doctor that left me feeling so vulnerable, isolated and defensive. I'm in the process of starting over with a new Neurologist. Note: I've never put a negative review on line because I realize they can be impactful and I deal directly with the business or person. In this case, I really felt this had to be an exception.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Wonderful Doctor

Posted on August 28th, 2013

I not only admire Dr. Charles Smith, but I followed him from one location to another to have him oversee my health needs. It's worth it to me to drive for over an hour now simply to know I'm in excellent care due to his expertise and skills.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not impressed

Posted on March 21st, 2013

Seemed preoccupied with other things....certainly being a patient of his was not HIS top priority. His certificates plastered on his wall say he's good. His actions speak louder. Not impressed. Will seek further help elsewhere.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 13th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on August 1st, 2017

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Jolla, CA.