ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Sophy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Sophy?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

YES

Posted on June 20th, 2016

PROFESSIONAL

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ITS ALL ABOUT HIS EGO

Posted on September 20th, 2014

PLAYS GAMES USES PEOPLE TO ADVANCE HIS SELF SERVING EGO - THE QUESTION IS NOT WHAT HE CAN DO TO HELP YOU BUT WHAT YOU CAN DO FOR HIM. TOOK HIS OWN PERSONAL CASE TO THE COURT OF APPEALS ( BC HE WAS NOT ENTITLED BY LAW TO TWO DEDUCTIONS ONE FOR HIS HOME AND THE ONE OWNED BY HIS LOVER). FOR THIS DOCTOR IT'S ALL ABOUT HIS MONEY AND HIS NEED FOR POWER NOT ABOUT THOSE IN NEED.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 14th, 2014

Charles Sophy is FRAUD! He works with the Department of Children and Family Service (DCFS) but spends more time promoting and advancing his personal needs. He does not care about the DCFS and is a waste of tax payers dollars. It is sad that he is allowed to make a mockery of the Mental Health system and DCFS. How does a Doctor of Osteopathy get hired to deal with the mental health issues of our most vulnerable children. Furthermore he spends more time promoting himself than providing service to the vulnerable children at DCFS. He should be ashamed of himself but he is too narcissistic to care. . His Board Certifications are that of Osteopathic Boards, Not Medical Boards. This man is a fraud and DCFS continues to keep him employed.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rosie

Posted on June 15th, 2012

kind and caring doc

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank you

Posted on December 21st, 2009

Dr. Sophy: Thank you for all of your expertise and guidance. I don't know where my family or I would be without your help. What you do for people is amazing, and I hope you will continue to do so for many years to come.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2009

Went for my son, but he really treated my whole family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on May 18th, 2009

he was the only doctor to listen with an ear trained to hear a teenager struggle with panic attacks and depression. He made me feel like I was going to be okay and even though I was terrified of taking any medication he gave me an anti depressant that really helped. I never missed school and graduated with honors and went on to college. He was the best and I trusted him and he made a difference.Thanks Dr. Sophy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Sophy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Beverly Hills, CA.