The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Knight Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.3
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Knight Jr?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Great Doctor

Posted on January 16th, 2017

He is a really good doctor, he listens to what you are telling him and then decides what path to follow. He requests tests as needed and does something most doctors do not do, he checks your past medical records.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 26th, 2015

My mother has been a patient of Dr knight for many years. She was very ill and would only trust Dr knight to tell her what to do. I called his office and left a message. The answering message said that all calls would be returned within 24 hours. It has now been 36 hours and no response. Dr knight cannot be trusted.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient Tom L H

Posted on August 11th, 2011

I recently became a patient at the VA Clinic. If you are eligible I highly recommend it...superb all around.That being said, I have been a patient of Dr. Knights for many years. A total pro, great listener and I credit him with saving my life by catching cancer early on. He was also helpful when it came to my VA benefits. I'm well pleased with the VA but hope to retain Dr. Knight as well.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 19th, 2011

This doctor prescribed inappropriate meds and when family asked why he was prescribing them he went ballistic saying how dare we question him. This doctor is a time bomb. Stay away from him.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Physician

Posted on September 28th, 2010

I have had the pleasure of treating with Dr. Knight for several years now. I have always found him to be extremely professional, thorough and pleasant. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Knight. He has helped me through dealing with Type II diabetes and other health concerns. I could not have done it without him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2016

One Star

Posted on June 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on May 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 21st, 2010

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Knight Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pensacola, FL.