ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Love Is this you?

Filter Reviews

70 Ratings • 18 Comments

3.6
  • 35
  • 7
  • 7
  • 5
  • 16

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Love?

Showing 12 of 70 Ratings

One Star

Posted on April 19th, 2017

Confrontational and argumentative call staff -- wow! You've chosen the wrong profession.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2015

Knowledgable and caring

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 27th, 2015

I have been Dr. Love's patient for many years & the reason for that is no matter what the situation with my skin or scalp, Dr. Love always has an accurate diagnosis & treatment plan. I tell him he's the "rock star" of dermatologists. I would absolutely recommend him any time!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2015

Great experience. Friendly staff. Dr. Love is an excellent at diagnosis.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2015

My apt seemed rushed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wait till your bill arrives...OUCH!!

Posted on September 28th, 2013

Ask what they charge in advance! Thier prices are astronomical!!!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I won't go back!!!

Posted on September 23rd, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Love's for many years and have always received great care from him and his office staff, however, last week I was there with my nieces and saw Mark, who is a nurse practitioner or something. Mark was great as well, but his nurse was rude from the minute she walked in the room. She didn't greet us and then snapped at my 7 year old niece for touching a stool. SERIOUSLY, just touching it. She did not make eye contact with any of the three of us even once and was not the least bit nice or welcoming. I spoke with her on the phone this morning and she was every bit as rude as she was in the office and when I mentioned that I thought she was being rude she hung up on me. I am sorry to say that I will not return to this clinic and I will make sure that everyone, especially people with children and/or people who are other than caucasion, know what to expect if they choose to go there. I can't believe that if Dr. Love knows how she is treating patients, that she is still employed there.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cancer Surgery

Posted on July 24th, 2013

My hairdresser had noticed a changing spot on my hairline, she said I should have it checked out. I made an appt with Dr Love. The biopsy confirmed a cancer. I was having MOHS surgery 1 week later. Dr Love was so kind explaining everything. I was never in any pain during the entire procedure. The nurses were great. Everything was explained to me and went just as they had said. I did have some discomfort for a few days after the surgery and the nurses called and checked on me. I am so pleased with the professionalism and quality of care from the entire staff. My husband is seeing Dr Love also. We would recommend Dr Love and his office to everyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best dermatologist I have gone to

Posted on April 19th, 2013

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

What a SCAM!

Posted on January 19th, 2013

Agree with all the other negative reviews. This Dr. is about money. Rude and doesn't seem to care. Limited treatment options. Pushes many return " retreatment" visits, under treats in order to extend follow ups, likes expensive treatment options ie: MOHs surgery and patch allergy testing. Practitioner staff seemed like undertrained robots. So many better options in town for dermatological care.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best dermatologist in the area. Very intelligent and

Posted on October 24th, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2012

By far the best dermatologist in Iowa and beyond. Caring and compassionate and explains things well

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Love is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Des Moines, IA.