The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Park Is this you?

Filter Reviews

112 Ratings • 20 Comments

4.0
  • 70
  • 11
  • 8
  • 7
  • 16

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Park?

Showing 12 of 112 Ratings

wonderful doctor

Posted on December 16th, 2016

caring, concerned, excellent bedside manner, empathy for patients with mental illness, gives written prescriptions to patients when asked, makes you feel better

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 16th, 2016

Horrible

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on August 9th, 2016

Dr Park helped me through two tough situations in my life about five years apart. I wouldn't see anyone else. His demeanor and bedside manner was exactly what I needed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great experience

Posted on April 26th, 2016

He was warm and caring. I was able to speak openly about my concerns and problems without the fear of being judged. He made me feel positive about my recovery and gave me hope that I would be happy again. He was just the doctor I needed and I am so happy I was referred to him.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2015

Wonderful doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not great, not the worst

Posted on September 15th, 2015

Dr. Park seemed more interested in hearing himself speak than in listening to me, and had evidently decided shortly into my first appointment that he had me "figured out." I don't feel that he ever did. He was dismissive of my concerns about the antidepressant he prescribed, which suggests to me that he'd taken the propaganda from the manufacturer's sales reps more seriously than he'd taken the package insert or clinical data. He needs to learn how to do better at working with his EHR while at least appearing to pay attention--this is very important to most psych patients. Instead, he comes across as distant and arrogant, which is partly because his nose is buried in his computer and partly due to his personality. In the context of the pack of NNJ psychiatrists who take insurance, he's fine. But that's not saying much.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Should lose his license to practice

Posted on April 25th, 2015

I have never felt more uncomfortable at a dr. This man was judgemental and rude!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2015

Best doctor I ever had the pleasure of meeting!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Happy

Posted on January 26th, 2015

I like Dr. Parks so I now travel from Philly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Recommend

Posted on September 24th, 2013

Dr. Park has been a pleasure to see. Very attentive, patient and has a comforting manner about him. Highly recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor

Posted on July 22nd, 2013

Dr park is a calm and and patient doctor- which some people might confuse with indifference. Usually, I basically go for med management and I dont need to be there for more than 1 minute, but i might end up just talking about whatever! Other times my anxiety may be worse than before and we'll discuss raising my dosage but hes definitely cautious when doing so- which is good. I think most psychiatrists dont spend that much with you - they really are for medication. When really needing to talk ill see a therapist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2013

I am a patient of dr park and i am not happy with my visits. they never last more than 5 min. he might as well have a revolving door. I never feel like my problems are being resolved just swept under the rug. But hey, at least u dont have to wait long to see him cuz if hes busy it wont be long.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Park is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Orange, NJ.