ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Taylor III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

66 Ratings • 14 Comments

4.0
  • 40
  • 4
  • 9
  • 6
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Taylor III?

Showing 12 of 66 Ratings

None like him.

Posted on July 13th, 2017

Such a kind, compassionate, and spiritual man. There is none like Dr. Taylor. I would recommend for anyone who is having problems to put your trust in Him. There is no one better, other than Jesus.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

New patient

Posted on July 13th, 2017

The office staff seemed very unprofessional, not a very appealing environment. I actually think he's a decent doctor, seems very knowledgeable but spoke fast and had a hard time following him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 24th, 2016

I waited an hour and a half to be seen by Dr. Taylor to start off with. Once he finally came in my room he brushed me off didn't want to try to help me with my problem. Suggested surgery, I tried to talk abut other options and he said," you know I am running an hour and a half behind right." He couldn't answer my questions because he didn't want to take the time to hear what they were. He rushed me out of the room and told his nurse to sign me up for surgery. I went to Dr. Melinda Jack today for the same problem had a much more pleasant experience. She took the time to explain other things that might work besides surgery for my problem. Dr. taylor was rude, his exam was rough and he made me feel very uncomfortable. I would recommend seeing Dr. Jack. This is the first review I have ever written, but very upsetting and disappointing experience with Dr. Taylor!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Easiest Colonoscopy Ever!

Posted on July 15th, 2015

Can't say enough about the care I received from Dr. Taylor and his staff...Dr. Taylor was so caring and I really liked his request to say a prayer with me before procedure. It totally put me at ease and I appreciated it so much..

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on September 10th, 2014

I had a colonoscopy and he was fantastic.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great guy, great Doc.

Posted on September 11th, 2013

I am an athiest, but Dr T's pre-op prayers were always welcomed and very comforting. No arrogance, no rushing, just human and professional. He got me from an egg-sized tumor in May -- to me climbing Mt Raineir next month. For what Dr T has actual control over, he exceeded my expectations. For the things he had no control over, he was a very good person to my family and I. I could not ask for more than that.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Experience

Posted on April 14th, 2012

Dr. Taylor is great. For any of you who have spiritual needs, Dr. Taylor will always pray with you before your procedure. It's very refreshing to see this sort of respect and Trust in God from a medical professional.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2011

i wasnt real impressed with dr taylor, he doesnt seem friendly and the office staff is not friendly either.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love Him!

Posted on August 29th, 2011

I have been going to Dr. Taylor for 20 years now, having a colonoscopy every 5 years because of a family history of colo-rectal cancer. He has always been very pleasant and thorough with me. Just before he puts me under to perform the colonoscopy, he prays for me. He does that with all patients if they do not object. His spiritual beliefs make me feel good!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I won't go back to him.

Posted on August 21st, 2011

I went to Dr. Taylor 10 or 12 years ago. He must have given 2-3 colonoscopies. I told him I was sure I had a fistula, he could not find it. He said he had someone else look after the procedure and whomever they were could not find it. Here it is 10-12 years later I I've got the same drainage problem.Are there any good recal doctors in Columbus?

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 18th, 2011

He was arrogant and behaved in a demeaning attitude towards me. I would not recommend this doctor to anyone.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Taylor III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.