The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Watras Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.2
  • 26
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Watras?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

patient

Posted on January 12th, 2016

I have been seeing this Dr for over 9 years now!!!!! I don't know where I would be with out him!!!!! He seen me go from a very vibrant,energetic,hard and devoted worker,to where I am today!!!! No I don't like being Disabled,but bad things happen to good people,and I'm just glad I had him during the process!!!! I would recommend this Dr to any one!!!!! His bed side manners are the best of any I have ever seen from any Dr!!!!!!! I have seen quite a few now,since my disability,and he has them beat by a long shot!!!!!! He will take all the time you need for him,for he doesn't rush you and he is very thorough!!!!!!

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on September 28th, 2015

My Dr for 3 yrs now & I'm very please with the professionalism and knowledge of the Dr & the laid back staff. They make me feel at ease and welcome.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2015

Excellent!!! Very nice and helpful staff. Dr. Watras was extremely thorough and caring. I was new to the area and shopped around calling several local doctor offices. EVERYONE else had an automated answering system that was a screening device.. When finally getting a return call from these other offices, I felt like their main concern was if I was on pain medicine, or worse, what insurance I had. Gee, it's like cash is a strange concept!!!. I guess the low and middle class on insurance are the only patients the other doctors want to treat. I'm just so thankful that I found Dr. Watras. AND... another reviewer stated he had no bedside manner...??? He's a very intelligent professional that's main concern is the health of his patients. That is the best kind of doctor one can find.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2014

The wait time was much too long. I was in there three hours. But I must be fair. The doctor was very apologetic for the the long stay. And I found him to be very informative about my condition and helpful in my concerns. The visit was for a second opinion and his findings were beneficial and helpful. A great weight was lifted from my mind.If the condition worsens I shall return for his help.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 2nd, 2014

I do not recommend this dr. and only gave him 1 star so I could submit this. If his main concern was his patients and spending time with them he should schedule his appointments farther apart not expect us to wait for over an hour on each visit. Dr. Watras advices to reuse your diabetic insulin needles more than once. That is totally unsafe and no good doctor would recommend using disposable pen needles twice.

Wait time
56 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional/Attentive

Posted on May 3rd, 2013

It is a blessing to have found such a knowledgeable MD. Dr Watras takes time to listen. He goes beyond the usual pharmauctical pushing agenda often recommending lifestyle changes and more natural healthy alternatives. Having dealt with a chronic illness and many doctors) for many years. It is a pleasure to recommend Dr Watras as one who, shall I say, "The Cream of the Crop" (-;

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Positive Attribute

Posted on August 27th, 2012

Dr. Watras devotes the time necessary to listen and understand the patients perspective. I find his approach refresing and heads above my experiences during the past 60 years.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Watras? WONDERFUL!!!!!!

Posted on January 9th, 2010

I appreciate everything Dr. Watras and his staff does for me and my family. He is a wonderful doctor,very informative and I LIKE his bedside manner. He and his staff are very compassionate. He does take the time to listen to you and explain things, so if there is a little bit of a wait I understand. Better than a doctor that just spends a few minutes with you and then boots you out of the room. I am happy with Dr. Watras..wouldnt trade him for anything!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor for this area!!

Posted on November 16th, 2009

I started seeing Dr. Watras about 3 years ago when I first moved to the area full time. I was surprised about how thorough he was and the time he spent with me during each visit. He covered things that are vitally important to me(as a diabetic) and offers information about preventative health maintenance I was unaware of. I have not always been a "do as the doctor says" type of guy and I think Dr. Watras noticed this. How could he not with his experience.He has been extremely patient with me yet is not afraid to tell it like it is, and he will!I do not always pick up on things like this easily but it is quite apparent he treats his staff and patients with respect. He is dedicated to helping people and you must be a patient of his to realize and understand this.Getting him to smile is difficult if not impossible but he grows on you :-)He also grows some of the best orchids I have ever seen.Dr.Watras and his team are a true asset to this area of North Carolina. I certainly hope to still be a patient of his in another three years and then some.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 13th, 2009

I would not recommend anyone see this doctor. He is not professional and does not care about his patients. He lacks compassion and has no bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2008

My family has been under his care for the past four years and he is an excellent physician. As a nurse, I know what to look for in a doctor for my family and Dr. Watras has exceeded my expectations. He takes the time to fully explain any changes to your health and he is very patient. His office staff is also very knowledgable and caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Watras is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Murphy, NC.