The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Woods III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

41 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.5
  • 32
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Woods III?

Showing 12 of 41 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2017

Excellent bedside manor and he made my sisters & mother the patient at ease about a very scary situation.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Experience

Posted on December 30th, 2016

Patient, smart, and willing to spend time with patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2016

Hearing test same day as appointment, very convenient.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Most helpful ear surgeon in central NY

Posted on September 22nd, 2015

Dr Woods improved my hearing due to a middle ear birth defect. I highly recommend him in all regards. He will explain everything IF YOU ASK. Don't assume he's going to explain things on his own initiative -- because he's as frugal with words as a New England farmer. "What can I expect during my recovery?" "Please give me an overview of the procedure?" Ask, ask, ask.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The history!

Posted on October 28th, 2014

I am a 26 year old female with turner syndrome and my hearing is different that any normal person as to the shape of my ears as well. the first day I met him at the age of 13 he said he wanted me back in a week and a week later he knew everything that was wrong with me and why. he has operated on me to many times to count and he has protected what hearing I have and made it slightly better. he is like my second father that's how amazing he truly is. the care that he has for his work and his patients is beyond me. :-)

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Long wait for short unproductive visit

Posted on March 10th, 2012

waited 45min in waiting room & another 20 min. in exam room & back to waiting room another 15min. to be told to come back in 2 months with no diagnosis.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

SSD with a BAHA

Posted on July 4th, 2011

I have SSD(single side deafness). I lost the hearing in my right ear. Dr. Woods implanted a BAHA (bone anchored hearing processor). Great Dr. and person! Highly recommend

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2011

Absolutely wonderful doctor..

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2011

wonderful doctor and staff!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Woods III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Liverpool, NY.