The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Chase Sovell Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.0
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
36 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Chase Sovell?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

He hurt me!

Posted on March 3rd, 2016

Went to see him about bladder pain. He gave me a prostate exam and it really hurt. I've had about 10 in my life but they never hurt. This guy poked me so hard and deep and kept poking for a while. Its been a few days now and I'm still sore. I think he irritated my prostate or bruised it some how. Also he didn't listen to what I had to say. He told me that i would get better in 4-6 months and to go home and have a nice day. No more testing or anything. I'm pretty sure u don't just have prostatitis. The er room said I had orchitis that they discovered with a ultrasound. How come Dr sovell doesn't use tools like that to look for problems or at least refer me out. He lied to me and said he won't do a ultrasound of bladder because nothing shows up. But I read that they can discover lots of things with an altrasound.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 10th, 2015

Can't be trusted hes just out for the money I wouldn't ever see him again.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 24th, 2014

Worst doctor I've ever seen in my life, so unprofessional and rude. My advise DO NOT SEE THIS DOCTOR

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Demeaning and rude

Posted on February 2nd, 2014

2/2/14 - The ER doctor admitted me to the hospital with kidney stones and infection. Dr. Sovell did not show up to discuss a diagnosis and treatment plan until after 2pm. He spent less than 5 minutes saying take antibiotics and drink lots of fluids. He was quite rude and told me all the treatments he could not due because of my size. Very demeaning comments about my weight and how it will effect my back, knees and hips. It appeared he brought his adolescent child with him to the hospital. She was peaking through the blinds to my room to watch. Totally inappropriate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2012

Dr Sovell had a buisy clinic but was able to take the time to talk about my problems. He gave good advice and my surgery went very well. I was very happy to be free of cancer after the surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2015

One Star

Posted on September 14th, 2015

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Chase Sovell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Minneapolis, MN.