The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Chau Ton-That Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.5
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Chau Ton-That?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Dr chai legal help

Posted on October 18th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2015

I new to his case load and I'm not quite fond of his way of operating his business but you know he'll do for now

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 22nd, 2015

This dr. is a joke! I've been trying to get in contact with someone in his office, but no one picks up and the fact that they don't have an answering machine is ridiculous and sooo unprofessional! By the way, I was referred to this doctor by OC Mental Health. They should seriously consider getting a new doctor. Also, I didn't rate this dr. with the one star, it was required. So dumb!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 23rd, 2014

I was appalled by this Dr.'s behavior. Not once did he look me in the eyes. He was so busy at his computer inputting whatever. Never asked me anything about why I'm here. I will never go back. He is rude and I didn't receive the help I needed. I'm now off to another Dr.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RN

Posted on March 19th, 2012

If you know what you need and just want to get out of there in 5 minutes, he is the Dr. for you. I love it!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Schwenck

Posted on December 16th, 2011

We found Dr. Chau to be very empathetic and kind. My son saw him for approximately 4 years and we never once had a problem with him or his staff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A very rude psychiatrist

Posted on January 18th, 2011

How such a so rude person can be a psychiatrist? I couldn't believe my eyes when hime tore off my son's medical form in front of me in a way like an uneducated person.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Chau Ton-That is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Aliso Viejo, CA.