ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cherian John Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 15
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
42.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cherian John?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

doesnt care anymore he listened to his nurse practioner lisa which is a liar

Posted on January 15th, 2017

he just dont care he got selfish n mean for some reason his nurse lisa is a liar and he held up for her i wont go back they spoke n his launguade and i dont know what was said he dont care

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He just stopped caring

Posted on August 16th, 2016

D. John went from being a kind, compassionate, caring doctor who took the time to consider the possibilities and look for answers to a man who avoids contact time with patients to the point of not answering or returning phone calls; palming off patients on nursing staff for appointments while insisting patients attend two or three month follow up appointments; and not even stopping by to see patients in the hospital - in my family's case for five days, I could go on but why bother... Wait... maybe I should mention that his nurse called me by the wrong name, pulled the wrong chart and spent a half hour "correcting" my file before I figured out what was going on. She did pull my file but did not repair the other person's entries. I am so sad, he used to be so good.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2016

Has been wonderful to me Always very up front about my diagnosis

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doesn't care about patients. Running triage unit to make money.

Posted on March 6th, 2016

Wait time over 3 hrs. Books over 20 patients per hour. Highly dissatiisfied. In 6 yrs, Dr John has examined me ONCE & spent less than a minute with me. He has Nurse practitioners, aides & student nurses examine patients. Runs his office like triage unit. There to make money. His aides have their noses stuck in their woeful computers during exams. Barely look at you. Won't answer questions about side effects. Records are incomplete. I'm finding new PCP & filing complaint w/ Medicare

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not good anymore

Posted on January 19th, 2016

Dr C John was a good doctor but has change, he has started not to care about his patient's, his practioner are handling patients and missing things and Dr. John does not see his patient's no more when you have an office visit, what doctor does that, office wait over 3 hours anymore to get in exam room, he not that caring doctor no more, making mistakes, I would not recommend Dr John, he needs to start listening to his patient and taking care of them like he did in the past, sad he has made these choice to become a bad doctor

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He helped send my grand father to an early grave

Posted on June 30th, 2015

I don't believe how you send a man home from a hospital for six days before he was readmitted has no communication with anyone to find out the best route. My grand father fought for our country in the Korean War and this is the thanks he has received a doctor that has no business practicing medicine for 37 years.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 18th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2016

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cherian John is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Burgettstown, PA.