The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cheryl Basden Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.4
  • 16
  • 3
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cheryl Basden?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2015

I saw Dr. Cheryl Basden about 15 years ago. She moved to a different part of the state and i have had 2 other primary care physicians since. The first one was good but she retired. My present physician does not spend as much time because she thnks i have no illnesses. which is true but i still need to be able to talk to her.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on January 27th, 2014

I was a patient of Dr. Basden's. She was a fabulous Dr. However, her practice abruptly closed. I was told that she retired, but this practice is no longer open.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Basden Is Awesome But Wait Time Is Horrible

Posted on February 3rd, 2012

My overall opinion of Dr. Basden is that she is awesome! She is very kind, professional, knowledgeable, patient and informative one of the best doctors I have ever had or have seen one of my family members or friends has! However, the wait time is awful! There has not been a time when I didnt have to wait at least an hour before being seen, except when I am one of the first patients. Even then, I know there is a minimal 30 minute wait. Therefore, I try to get the early morning appointments. Once she is seeing you, she makes you feel you matter as a person not a patient to her. Additionally, her staff is good. The ladies are very kind, professional and knowledgeable. I highly recommend Dr. Basden if you are patient. I know my patience has grown as a result of being one of her patients. Nevertheless, I believe she is worth the wait but her office would be awesome if the weight was cut at least in half. Then, the little hesitation I have on recommending her would be gone.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2011

She is a good doctor and does seem to be concerned although she does not do well with following up with her patients (test results, etc.) Her office staff provides VERY POOR customer service.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2016

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cheryl Basden is similar to the following 3 Doctors near McDonough, GA.