ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cheryl Counsell Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.0
  • 15
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cheryl Counsell?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

the best

Posted on November 2nd, 2017

Dr Counsell is the very best in Doctoring and surgery she also displaying warm and caring bedside manners you will not find a better Doctor anywhere

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Doctor

Posted on February 23rd, 2017

She is easy to talk yet professional.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Physician

Posted on December 27th, 2016

Dr Counsell helped deliver both my children. Her beside manners were loving and caring. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2016

I love doctor Counsel. She has been my doctor for the past three years at the boca office. She is polite, friendly, patient and very knowledgeable. I have not had any negative experiences with her. She has set a high standard of care that other doctors should follow. I am very pleased with the service I have received.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2015

She makes you feel comfortable and I'm confident that her recommendations are good.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on September 12th, 2015

Dr counsell has been my physician for a few years now and I absolutely love her. I've done surgery with her and she had been there to console me when I needed it after surgery. I would recommend friends, family and everyone to see her because she is a great doctor. Very passionate

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 16th, 2015

Dr. Counsell was great! She took care of my issues. Very knowledgeable!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 12th, 2014

Dr. Counsell is someone I would not recommend. When I made an appointment with this office, it was with someone else, the Dr. I was referred to by my Primary. After a considerable wait, and another in the exam room, I was met by Dr. Counsell instead. it was rather cut and dry, no big deal. But when I had to return for a procedure, the Dr. was without compassion for my situation and rather patronizing. I don't need my hand held, but you could be a little understanding that someone about the have a large needle in their lady parts before cutting them open might be a little scared and uncomfortable. I've had more compassion at the DMV. And, on that note, the staff leaves something to be desired, as well. If I didn't have to have a follow-up as soon, I would never have gone back to this office. I never will and I would advise anyone else against it.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Zero sensitivity

Posted on November 18th, 2012

I was scared about my medical condition and she delivered bad news with about as much sensitivity as a rock. Seemed annoyed with my questions, then left me crying in the exam room. WORST GYN visit ever.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2012

my experience was really well

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2012

I appreciated her sensitivity to me and my medical problem. I was impressed with her and recommended her to family and friends

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

no bedside manner

Posted on September 18th, 2011

Had surgery with her and almost died. That's all I need to say. No bedside manner either.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cheryl Counsell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boynton Beach, FL.