ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cheryl Emmons Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 19
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cheryl Emmons?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Excellent Doctor!

Posted on February 15th, 2017

Dr. Emmons is very knowledgeable and always takes the time to explain everything. Her patients are top priority with her. I am so thankful that my family has found a doctor that we can trust whole heartedly !

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent physician

Posted on March 15th, 2016

dr. emmons is a very knowledgeable internist and nephrologist. my mother and i have seen her as a primary care physician for years. she is personable and most caring, not to mention she has maximum knowledge in her fields of practice.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Be Aware of this Dr.

Posted on March 8th, 2016

Very Short staffed in my opinion I was not precertified and the day before my MRI's, I was told I would have to reschedule due to them not having time to call in my precertification. (They had had over two weeks prior to do this). My insurance representative even called them the day before and he was told there was only one nurse working and they were too busy to give him the code numbers. I was told by other Dr's I was misdiagnosed on more than one occasion. The call back from the Dr. took days. When I called needing a referral, it took 2 weeks to be called. When I expressed my concerned to the nurse about the precertification being unacceptable and another Dr. telling me to go back to her and ask her to reread my MRI written results, I said I would put my concerns in writing to the Dr. The next thing I knew, the Dr. sent me a letter saying she would no longer see me as a patient. I ask for my records in writing and simply dropped it off with the receptionist but was ask to wait, as Dr. Emmons wanted to talk to me. When I was told she was in a room with a patient, I said that the patient was her priority and I could come back another time. I was ask to wait and still ask the Dr. what she preferred to do in regard to seeing me. I waited. When the Dr. did call me in, she VERY rudely told me I was "BARGING into her office" and making complaints about how she and her staff were doing their job. I reminded her that it was SHE that ask to see me!!! She said I did not ask for my records in writing even though she was holding it in her hand. When I brought that to her attention she told me that she was talking and if I was not quiet she would call the authorities. She tried to intimidate me but I am a working professional and I remained composed and professional through it all. I am 56 years old and have noticed I am the youngest patient I have ever see in her office, I worry that the older or elderly will be taken advantage of by this very unprofessional unethical Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

only positive experiences

Posted on September 22nd, 2014

Dr Emmons has treated me, in her office, for everything from a cold to walk in motorcycle injuries (yes came straight from motorcycle accident to office was treated for 3rd degree burn to leg, with her advice hardly have a scar) the most caring Doctor I have ever had and at 63 I have had a few.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

God sent

Posted on January 15th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

continues to be an excellent Doctor and Person

Posted on February 14th, 2013

I have been using Dr Emmons as my Doctor for over 6 years, she is an extremely caring and professional Doctor and friend. No white Coat Syndrone here for your blood pressure tests, entire staff makes you feel you are their one and only concern. From the Office Manager Rhonda to Dr Emmons her self they are in a league of their own. 10 thumbs up

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2011

I hae found Dr Emmons to be the most caring and professional Doctor I have ever had, she and her staff are excellent in letting you know results on labs and tests, would recommend Dr Emmons to anyone looking for a Doctor that will spend time to talk to you and not run your thru like "Cattle Call"

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 24th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2016

One Star

Posted on October 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cheryl Emmons is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mount Vernon, IL.