The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cheryl Horton Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.6
  • 21
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cheryl Horton?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Unassuming manner - Excellent Physician

Posted on June 20th, 2017

Doctors of this caliber are not typically found in small towns. In person, Dr. Horton is mild, unassuming, not self-promoting. BUT, she is EXCELLENT - - knowledgeable, caring, thorough, perceptive, focused... and keeps excellent, detailed records. I totally trust her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Optomologist I have ever had. See has saved my eyes sight.

Posted on April 3rd, 2017

Dr. Horton has twice identified serious problems with my eyes and refered me to specialist for the issues. I couldn't be more pleased with her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She's the best!

Posted on September 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Knows Her Stuff

Posted on August 4th, 2014

Dr. Horton is not only an excellent doctor, she is quite educated on current developments in her field. She is willing to answer your questions and to give helpful tips pertinent to your problem. If it takes a bit of time to wait for her, it is well worth it. I totally trust her with the health and care of my sight.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nurse

Posted on April 5th, 2013

Was not happy with the doctors quick assumption that patient wasn't getting eye drops when a licensed nurse caring for him was administering them as ordered.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Horton is Superb

Posted on January 31st, 2013

An amazing person that shines through in her bedside manner. She is extremely professional and quick to come to the aid of her patients. Dr. Horton diagnosed a condition in my husband's system (that she saw in his eyes) that, without question, has lengthened his life. Thank you, Dr. Horton.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2012

If you can get past the curt woman at the desk - Dr. Horton is wonderful.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2011

Best eye doctor I have been to. She is very personable and patient. Would highly recommend her.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor & Diagnostician

Posted on June 22nd, 2009

She is very thorough and excellent at diagnosing vision problems quickly and efficiently and to discuss the options with you. Not afraid to refer you out to another physician if it is beyond her area of expertise. Communicates well with patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cheryl Horton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brenham, TX.