The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cheryl Lipson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.3
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cheryl Lipson?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

One Star

Posted on January 11th, 2017

I think Dr Lipson may be a good Dr in her field. I just never got to see her much. Many Dr's have come and gone through her practice. Most cared. Now she has Nurse Practioner's that do not do follow ups, act like your taking up their time, and just push pills on you with no explanation as to why you need them. I'm sure in time she may have a law suit from them. I tried telling them for months I didn't feel well. But I was told over and over there's nothing wrong. Well I ended up in the hospital my pb was 217/108. But there was nothing wrong with me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Daughter

Posted on March 26th, 2013

I have been taking my mom to Dr. Lipson for approx 1 year+. I feel she is not very good. When my mothers has appt. she either changes them or someone else in the office does it. I called her approx. 6 weeks ago to tell her of my mothers continual decline of health, to this day she has not called back. My mother was admitted with copd and pneumonia.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Lipson is outstanding!!!

Posted on July 19th, 2011

I have seen my fair share of doctors, but I have rarely met anyone with as much energy as Dr. Lipson. Her compassion is clear and she does everything in her power to find a solution to your problems. There's a reason why so many of her patients have been with her for something like 20 years...

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would Not Recommend

Posted on January 31st, 2011

The staffing is ok in only one office that would be palmerton. She has no bed side mannor, she talks to you like you are garbage. I would not recommend this doctor, or any in the practice.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

lipson is great

Posted on January 19th, 2011

I haven't been treatedd by her but I've worked with her. She is very personable and attends.to patient need. If you complaining about meds.do.worry she used.to be a pharmacist . She I very nice and easy to talk.to and her nurse.practicioner isAWESOME AWESOME!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2017

One Star

Posted on December 4th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 3rd, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2012

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cheryl Lipson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palmerton, PA.