The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cheryl Westmoreland Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.8
  • 11
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cheryl Westmoreland?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2016

Dr. Westmoreland is a great physician!!! She is so understanding and takes time to listen to you and you can tell that she really cares about her patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2015

Cheryl is by far the best doctor that I have seen. She doesn't try to fix you herself and will quickly get you to a specialist because she recognizes quickly when you have a serious problem. This is coming from a guy who had to have 8 orthopedic surgerys in 5 years. She is way too good of a doctor to practice in New Castle and we are very lucky to get to have her here.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on August 22nd, 2010

Was very impressed with Dr. Westmoreland. Her exam and questions were very thorough. Her diagnosis was right on, and her follow-up was also thorough. Excellent diagnostician and her explanation was very understandable. I was impressed that she took all the time that I needed. Also a very personable physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This doctor is FANTASTIC

Posted on September 19th, 2009

Dr. Westmoreland is not your run-of-the-mill physician. She is very, very caring, as well as very competent. She takes all the time needed with each patient, explains things very well, and is so easy to talk to. She has all the credentials, being a graduate of Dartmouth Medical School, but after even the first appointment, I was sure that this is a person who pursued medicine to help people, not make a pile of money. Having her as my doctor is one of my blessings.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 23rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 3rd, 2016

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2009

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cheryl Westmoreland is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Muncie, IN.