The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Chetan Puranik Is this you?

Filter Reviews

47 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.0
  • 16
  • 2
  • 10
  • 3
  • 16

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Chetan Puranik?

Showing 12 of 47 Ratings

efficient doctor

Posted on September 16th, 2016

He really knows what he is doing. He doesn't just drug your up. He made sure to get me physical therapy and procedures to help me move on. The staff are mostly nice people.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2016

So far so good, I admit at first I was scared, but after my treatments I am pleased thus far. Thank you Dr. Paranik

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

depends on pain type

Posted on February 8th, 2016

It really depends on the type and level of pain you suffer from. I have been in chronic deteriorating pain for 9 years and went to him for a couple visits. He is most interested in doing more expensive injections that would not work on me and I had a very hard time getting any of my pain meds out of him. I have had every procedure he done to me done many times before him to no success but he insisted on doing them over and over. It was a major battle getting meds as it was like getting blood from a turnip and the meds I did get were a fraction of what I had taken for years. I had proven severe spinal and neck disk issues from current mri's etc and I suffered a great deal because of his ideology/need to sell expensive procedures despite outcome. That's just too bad. I moved on.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 18th, 2015

doesnt accept cash. only wants to gouge ur insurance.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

i would not recommend to anyone

Posted on September 16th, 2015

This was the worst place iv'e ever been. These people are very rude. I had an injection that went bad that still hurts until this day.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 23rd, 2015

very arrogant , crude and rude, caring for his own pockets. very demanding.......

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Puranick

Posted on May 14th, 2015

Very good doctor got to know me and my condition.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2015

I waited over an hour past my appt time to see the doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor pore staff.

Posted on July 18th, 2014

Dr Puranik is a great doctor. He listens to your needs. The procedure are painless, wait time depends on how busy he is. He finds alternate treatment to help relieve pain.(physical therapy) . Most of his staff are nice and helpful, but a few are not so helpful and are down right rude. Would I recommend Dr Puranik yes.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Both soca very at tentative to my needs

Posted on March 6th, 2011

Both dr. Puranik and his partner Cha are awsome Docs. Procedures are painless and they are not afraid to prescribe the correct type and amount of meds so that you can actually live without much pain. I am truly grateful to have found this pain center.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

worst dr ever- misdiagnosed

Posted on August 25th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Chetan Puranik is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Porte, IN.