The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Chi Tsui Liang Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.9
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Chi Tsui Liang?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Too moody

Posted on October 25th, 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Be Open to Your Patients

Posted on August 31st, 2017

I loved this doctor for my well-woman appointments. She was always thorough. However, my obstetrics experience with her was frustrating. I had mentioned my desire to have a natural pregnancy experience without manual intervention if there wasn't a need for it. But, doctors here love to do membrane sweeps as part of their routine checkups starting at 36 weeks and I only found out about this later on through another channel. During this checkups, I was just told "We are going to check your cervix and you might bleed a little bit later on" That was it! Well, this was far from the natural experience I had requested and I ended up being induced! There should be an informed consent to any manipulation done on patients, doctors cannot just go in and do what THEY want, bluntly ignoring what THE PATIENT has the right to request. Unacceptable!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2017

Dr. Liang is great. She paid attention to the medical symptoms other doctors haven't and this helped me to get surgery before it was too late. She is very knowlegable, has excellent bedside manner and professional skills.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2013

I highly recommend Dr. Liang . She listens carefully to her patients, never rushes appointments, is very accommodating, and she is very knowledgeable and skilled. Best doctor you can have for you and your baby!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extremely inpatient and unprofessional

Posted on May 24th, 2012

Dr. Liang is extremely inpatient and unprofessional during my visit. She spent a total of 2 minutes with me, even though I had waited for more than an hour to see her. She didn't want to hear me explaining my symptoms and just quickly rushed me out of the door. I will not go back to see her again.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2011

Great doctor, she does care about the patients. She takes her time and explain everything in detail. Patience and professional

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not the doctor to deliver your baby!

Posted on November 9th, 2009

I went into labor without contractions and was told by the Kaiser advice people to go to the hospital anyway. I SHOULD NOT HAVE DONE THAT. Laboring at home would have been far better. I get to the hospital and allowed them to put a heparin lock in my arm so if an IV was needed, it could be put in. It was a shift change so the doctor on call, Dr. Liang had not yet arrived. I was allowed to walk around to get the contractions started. When she arrived, she immediately made me put an IV in. We protested and reminded her of our birth plan which another doctor in her practice helped us write. She said, "that doctor isn't here, I am here. " and basically threw out our birth plan. We wanted to leave but couldn't so I was stuck laboring on an IV leash. IT was Horrible and probably one of the reasons that my son's head wasn't in the right position since I couldn't leave the bed. She was mean and condescending and not the doctor you want if you want to attempt natural child birth.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Taking Care of Business

Posted on July 2nd, 2009

Dr. Liang and/or her staff squeezed my procedure in to fit both her and mine time sensitive schedules. I appreciated how she consulted my family members after the procedure. She even asked how they were doing at my follow-up visit.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Chi Tsui Liang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Falls Church, VA.