ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Chike Onwuka Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 19
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Chike Onwuka?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2016

Dr. Onwuka takes time with the patient. He is not a "2 minute discussion and here is your list of prescriptions," type, like a lot of other doctors are these days. He also will gladly prescribe generic drugs where possible, which is much less costly than brand name drugs.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Retired Electrician

Posted on June 11th, 2016

If you are looking for a doctor who seems to really care about his patients, Dr. Onwuka is a good choice. Along with medications, he recommends a healthy life style and will not hesitate to tell you so. My wife and I have switched to Dr. Onwuka's practice after we had a bad experience with our former family physician. I feel that Dr. Onwuka spends enough time with us, and adequately addresses our concerns. Both he and his staff are courteous and professional. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Onwuka.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2015

AWESOME AND CONCERNED DOCTOR. THE BEST

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2015

I would highly recommend this doctor for many reasons. He is prompt, easy going, attentive and thorough. We had to switch doctors, because our doctor of 30 years retired. We had reservations in going to any new doctor, particularly after a couple of visits to the one who "replaced" ours. However, after one visit with Dr. Onwuka, I'm confident that he will our physician for years to come. Additionally, the staff is EXCELLENT. We've had to make several calls in making this transition and in every instance they have been pleasant, courteous, professional and very attentive to our needs. What a refreshing and pleasant change from the other medical personnel we tried to work with.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 18th, 2013

I would not recommend this doctor. He didn't provide the care I needed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 30th, 2012

This Doctor is very unprofessional. He is rude, uncaring, and irrogant. I will never recommend him to no one. I have several complaints , and a terrible experience with this so called doctor.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr

Posted on January 1st, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Chike Onwuka is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clinton, MD.