The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Choo Rhee Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.1
  • 5
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Choo Rhee?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

rotten doctor, worst I have ever met.

Posted on April 25th, 2016

Horrible bedside manner. Writes while you attempt to speak with him.usually just grunts when you speak to him. Argues with me over prescriptions the hospital already had me on. It took him 6 days to get a prescripton right and I was in dire need of it.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

So sad

Posted on April 29th, 2014

My most memorable moment from (I guess his name is Choo Rhee, as I found out from a nurse, as he never introduced himself) was that he would walk into the room that my mother in law was in (hospice) and would say, "who are you?" Then say "I don't think she is going to make it." Then would walk out. I pray that he doesn't treat another person like they don't exist. He never touched his patient or spouse to her. He did this 4 days in a row, until we fired him and made a formal complaint to the hospital. It saddens me that we have "health professionals" who think it's ok to treat others in this manner. I hope others will speak up so that he will think about how he treats human beings. I had to rate this doctor a 1, as zero was not an option.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Jerrold Postle

Posted on June 22nd, 2011

Have only gone to Dr Rhee one time. Found him to be very thorough and willng to listen. He is the only doctor I have ever been to who has called me personally to discuss his diagnosis and go over the results of my blood work.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring Physician

Posted on March 30th, 2011

I very much like Dr Rhee. He spends quality with me and explains in details areas of my concerns. He makes sure age appropriate test are scheduled and makes sure I understand the importance of keeping the appointments.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Staff is worst in industry

Posted on December 21st, 2010

Front desk lady never calls to remind.She overcharges fees and gives handwritten receits.Office line is always busy. Afterhour call answering service would not even write down my name and number so that they can reach me next day. They messed up the insurance work and specialist office keeps on calling me to get a letter from them. do not go to his office. Dr. Rhee is a good man but the staff is worst ever.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AVOID THIS DOCTOR

Posted on May 18th, 2010

This doctor is very arrogant and condesending. he miss diagnosed more than once and spent no more than two minutes each time we went. But most of all what an awful bedside manner he has! Sick of his attitude and changed the doctor finally. I also ran into few folks who went to see this doctor. They all had a very similar issues with him and expressed their unhappiness.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 3rd, 2010

do not recommend this doctorEnglish language skills poorimproper treatment

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Choo Rhee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.