The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christian Luessenhop Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.0
  • 21
  • 3
  • 3
  • 4
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christian Luessenhop?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Two Hip Replacements

Posted on May 17th, 2016

I've had two hip replacements in two years with Doctor Luessenhop, and you can barely see any marks on my hips. I can't speak enough about his bedside manners, because he is compassionate and cares about his patients. He treats you like a human being with feelings, and not an object. Before going into surgery he talks with you, and it alleviates your stress. Doctors with these qualities are rare!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2015

Had hip replacement..and infection following...he does your surgery and you never see him after in hospital..requested over and over to see him 2 days later his PA came in advise she would speak with someon..never heard from anyone thereafter..suffering from extreme PAIN and infection

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor Bedside Manner

Posted on March 31st, 2014

I am very disappointed. I have a herniated disc, very painful. Dr. Luessenhop was unable or unwilling to give me any simple remedies. I searched the web and just keeping my feet on the floor helps. Also there are exercises available. He ordered an MRI, then we scheduled a follow up. I waited over an hour for him to tell me he had to refer me on. Why didn't he just call? He got a full fee, for nothing, and more importantly delayed the treatment. He may be knowledgeable but needs empathy.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Shoulder Surgery Success

Posted on July 26th, 2013

Having issues with my shoulder, I had many appointments with the doctor, going from conservative treatments to surgery. Only twice was the doctor not present, due to surgical emergencies, and I had to see the physician’s assistant. Over all they have a great staff who treats you well. I have recommended him to a close friend, and I would see this doctor again.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2013

Fantastic doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Professional

Posted on May 24th, 2013

My first impression is that he is very smart and knows his business. He was kind and patient answered every question. But what I liked was his direct and honest approach. He did not sugar coat things he was factual and back up his statements with his knowledge. He explained things in such a way that I could understand. We discussed options and he listened to my concerns and addressed each one. I would recommend this Doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2011

The staff does not answer the phone or do the follow up needed. I have had to call so many times to get them to do what they should be doing.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very poor bedside manner!!!!

Posted on April 12th, 2011

brought daughter in for knee..what a joke..wouldn't listen to patient..was to busy giving own opinion without even knowing problem..im amazed these people even practice medicine!funny how fast they forget they are here for the patient and the patient is the one paying!a good doctor ALWAYS listens to his patients...not dictates!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Luessenhop

Posted on October 27th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christian Luessenhop is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.