The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christine Herde Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.6
  • 20
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christine Herde?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Did a great job, 10 years ago. My daughter is now 10 and we stay in Cape Town South Africa now but we still love her

Posted on June 26th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2015

Dr Herde is the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

isabella steltz 3-10

Posted on April 11th, 2015

I would not hesitate to recommend her to other people--she performed surgery on me,everything went extremely well---very little discomfort. DR.HERDE very knowledgeable, her work is meticulous--once you meet her you won't forget her--just great-thank you

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 26th, 2015

Excellent and Caring Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

As wonderful as a trip to a gyn can be

Posted on June 15th, 2011

I have seen several gyn's in my life. Dr Herde by far is the best. She is so friendly and down to earth. She makes a some what unpleasant exam, quick and with ease. Her nurse is so sweet. They are both experienced and competent. I see why the word of mouth from her patients is so positive. I too will be recommending her to my friends and coworkers.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2010

I LOVE LOVE LOVE Dr. Herde. She delivered my 2nd baby and I can't say enough good things about her. Even though my delivery was uneventful, she has followed up with me numerous times with personal phone calls. She also seems to actually remember me when I have an appointment. Sometimes the wait time is 10 minutes and sometimes it is 45. She is worth the wait.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2009

Excellent overall.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christine Herde is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Poughkeepsie, NY.