The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

CHRISTINE SAROIAN Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 8 Comments

2.9
  • 12
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 15

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen CHRISTINE SAROIAN?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

One Star

Posted on September 16th, 2016

Horrible experience, mean, rude, late. Nothing good about her.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 27th, 2015

the rudest, most condecending person I ever met. I was shocked ...I think she is off her rocker seriously

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2014

We live in a small town quite a long ways from Dr. S. I've been seeing her for several years, and she always works with me to make appts convenient for me, in conjunction with other reasons I have to be in the S.D. area. Her diagnostic and listening skills are wonderful. But the greatest thing for me has been her ability to determine which medications are most beneficial for me. She stays up to date and keeps refining what works best. The staff question is n/a. Unbelievably, she is a one-man show and handles everything herself. Love her!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Beyond Rude!

Posted on July 24th, 2014

I have never met or heard of a physician who was so rude and unprofessional as Dr. Saroian. I was diagnosed with a serious medical condition which is exacerbated by anxiety. I waited 50 minutes patiently at her office while she was with a patient only to ask her to approve a generic form of my lexapro prescription. (I don't currently have medical insurance so need to go with the generic form of all medications.) I asked her if I could have a minute of her time and mentioned that I have a medical condition. She instantly cut me off and practically shouted at me that "she doesn't care, I need an appointment". I can't believe how she spoke to me, especially since she's a psychiatrist (not that it matters). I would advise anyone to NOT see this psychiatrist. This isn't the first time she's been rude to me. She seems to flip a switch and snaps. She needs to take some of the medication she prescribes her patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mean

Posted on January 5th, 2012

Too pushy. Does not listen.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Warm, competent and professional

Posted on January 2nd, 2012

I was very happy with the treatment provided by Dr. Saroian.She was attentive, concerned, and able to pinpoint my issues and address them directly.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2011

I had to wait three weeks to get an appt with her, but she was worth the wait!She was very thorough and spent a lot of time with me. She was very knowledgable and I felt like I was in good hands.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 5th, 2011

I always feel attacked and criticized after a visit with her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 9th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    CHRISTINE SAROIAN is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Carlsbad, CA.