ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Bombeck Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.3
  • 5
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Bombeck?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Never again

Posted on June 14th, 2017

Had a lump removed from my breast and had appointment for followupnresults the following week. I learned he knew Friday before my Tuesday appointment what the results were. When I finally had my appointment on that Tuesday I waited an hour after my scheduled time to get in. He rattled the results off in less than 30 seconds and then escorted me out the office. I had to reschedule another appointment just so I could ask him questions. No bedside manner. Didn't see me immediately after the appointment. Not sure why the high ratings unless People are not accustomed to good healthcare. Definitely better surgeons that are more caring and helpful during stressful events.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2016

My husband and I both had to have surgical procedures done within a month of each other. I was referred to Dr. Bombeck by my primary Dr. and my husband chose him for his procedure. We both found him to be very knowledgeable of our conditions. Before and after our procedures he took the time to go over exactly what he would be doing and what to expect after. We also found him to be caring and compassionate.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2016

It was important to him that he do my surgery well. He did research on my rare health conditions to make sure I had the extra care I needed during surgery. After surgery he was very available when I had questions and concerns.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2015

Dr bombeck was wonderful would highly recommend him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

unsatisfy patient

Posted on October 6th, 2014

Dr. Bombeck's bedside manner is terrible. His people skills are nonexistent.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing surgeon!

Posted on April 4th, 2014

I trust Dr. Bombeck with my life! He has completed at least four surgeries on me; one gall bladder removal and serious stomach surgeries. He consistently reassured me about surgical outcomes when I was frightened. Because of his patience with my never ending issues and ever rising fear, he has easily become someone that I trust unmeasurably. He has literally helped me keep my stomach from complete removal, even when we weren’t sure that it was possible. He has always been gracious and courteous, not only when I have contacted him, but also when my family members have contacted him. He has become our “family surgeon”. We trust no other surgeon but him! Thanks Dr. Bombeck for all you have done.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2013

My colonoscopy (including driver) was rescheduled three times as other people cancelled (big red flag) so ease of appointment gets two stars. I saw Dr. Bombeck for one minute right before the appointment to answer his scripted questions. Dr. Bombeck does not come by after this procedure so you are left to wonder about any questions. Two and a half weeks after the routine colonoscopy I called about results and got the "you'll get a letter" response. I can't rate accurate diagnosis because I have no information yet. Avoid Dr. Bombeck if you want peace of mind.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Trust

Posted on January 11th, 2011

I totally trust man and I don't say that about all physicians. He saved my life.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2010

I would definetly recommed Dr Bombeck.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Bombeck is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Corvallis, OR.