ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Bowe Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.9
  • 13
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Bowe?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Get away as far as possible

Posted on November 24th, 2017

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on February 17th, 2013

Dr Bowe has been my doctor for 35 years and was recommended to me by my sister who was a nurse. I can't say enough great things about the care and kindness he has given my family and I always. He is a special and wonderful Doctor and my family & I are eternally grateful for he expert care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2012

docter bowe is the best docter i have ever went to he takes the time to talk to you i have been to other docters and they allways rush you out the door not docter bowe

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2010

Moved office in Dec.2009 thus improving patient realtionship and reducing wait time in waiting room to minimal minutes. No inner office wait time and doctor takes time to assure best patient care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic caring doctor!!

Posted on March 30th, 2010

Dr Bowe has always been warm caring and right on in his treatment of me and 5 members in my family! I would hate to go to anyone else as I trust his judgement and feel he really really cares about everyone in my family. I really like his nurse practioners too!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Your life is more valuable than this man makes it

Posted on March 4th, 2010

I personnally do not go to this doctor, but my wife did at one time as well as her parents. On numerous occations, he did things that I seriuosly question, such as peeling skin off a burned arm, misdiagnosing a thyroid condition and telling the man that he was just old, and not being able to see him just before he passed. Obviously I am emotionally tied here, but I also work in the insurance industry and have seen this individual's greed first hand. I couldn't convince my family member to stay away from this doctor, but I hopefully I can convince other potential victom's.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Care was optimum

Posted on October 2nd, 2009

You can never judge a Dr. by one visit - the patients before you determine your wait, an emergency for example. I have always had excellent care, never felt rushed, and have also been very happy with the Nurse Practioners on staff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

would not let him treat a dog

Posted on February 28th, 2009

he is rude - takes forever to get into see him - he has taken on way to many people to treat - you have to see one of the 2 nurese he has helping him - if you want to see him it takes like a month to get in - he is all about the money - he could care less about the people he treats.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 25th, 2008

He talked me and my husband into switching to a medicare HMO plan. We trusted him and then found out he was getting paid to not perform tests on us and discharge us from the hospital quickly. He made thousand of dollars off of ripping off his medicare patients. He also runs his own personal company to discharge patients once they cost the hospital money. HE GETS A BONUS FOR THIS!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Bowe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.