The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Carver Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 17
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Carver?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Excellent

Posted on August 30th, 2016

Over the years being a patient of Dr. Carver's, I have found him to be honest regarding prognosis, caring regarding the end results of the surgeries which he performs, patient and attentive during the evaluation process, jovial/happy as he sees your recovery, and very sympathetic regarding his patients conditions. There is no better surgeon I know, that I would trust when it comes to my diagnosis! Period!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2016

Surgery was painless, avoided paralysis and caring bedside maner. I trust his judgement.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Life Saver

Posted on March 11th, 2012

In one visit Dr Carver diagnosed a critical condition in my cervical spine that could have resulted in my becoming a parplegic. He showed excellent detail and his professional opinion was concurred by two other physicians.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2011

Dr Carver has performed a total of 4 surgeries. I am now relativly pain free. He is absolutely the best. I have had problems in the past dealing with office staff, but the past few years they have improved tremendously.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Brain Surgery

Posted on January 12th, 2010

This is the most amazing Doctor I have ever been to. I had a 14 hour surgery in 1991 if an acoustic neuroma. Then another in 1996. He did both surgeries and he made me feel that he cared. At that time I needed emotional support and he was wonderful. I have had no problems since 1996. He saved my life!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2009

Would recommend him to all!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2009

He is the best and his staff is wonderful also. He never makes you feel like you are wasting his time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Carver is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salinas, CA.