ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Coccia Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.0
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
32.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Coccia?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Great guy

Posted on August 19th, 2016

I see his partner usually, but he was out of the office the day I needed him so I was worked in with Dr Coccia. He was very polite and attentive. I had very odd symptoms and I had googled for hours trying to figure it out. When I explained my symptoms to Dr Coccia, he immediately called out a diagnosis and sent me for emergent testing. It's a very very rare disorder and his knowledge was right on!!! I was very impressed with his concern!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 23rd, 2016

Didn't read my chart, made brash assumptions then made gross allegations on past treatment I told him was successful then tried to push me into a maintenance drug that if he had read my file was not successful and I had severe reaction too. This guy is not a medical PROFESSIONAL; he may have a degree and license but not a professional by any means!! And arrogant

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 18th, 2014

good doctor, very friendly, very attentive,

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

all good

Posted on August 23rd, 2012

at least once he enters room. as all offices are , they over book and make you wait, then an under-paid/over worked usually hungry and nasty staff deal with you and your minuet as far as they are concerned complaints. I'd say the same or worse about the Drs. staff in nearly every office. Doc's usually nice and take their time, staff take it out on you.!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Gloria Greening

Posted on March 19th, 2009

He is one of the most caring physicians I've ever known. He may not be known for promptness but in my experience it's because he spends so much time with his patients trying to diagnose their problems and caring for them. I will wait for as long as necessary to see him over a cookie-cutter assembly line 5-minute terse god-like "doctor" any day. He also doesn't pretend to know everything and readily refers to a specialist if necessary. I have regained a quality of life I never thought possible and I owe it directly to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 10th, 2009

Not as all impressed. Took my elderly Dad to see him and we will not see Dr. Coccia again. He was not at all friendly, spent very little time with us and seem totally uninterested.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2015

One Star

Posted on May 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Coccia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cullman, AL.