The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Dambrosia Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.4
  • 25
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Dambrosia?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Absolutely the Best

Posted on August 14th, 2017

Dr. D'Ambrosia is one of the best IN Denver. He is compassionate and does everything he can to help. And, he is almost always on time (sometimes other patients delay him). I highly recommend, if you are in any pain, that you go see Dr. D!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Efficiency, kindness and a sens of humor

Posted on April 25th, 2017

I had one failed back surgery, and a second that helped but I still suffer with chronic pain. Dr. D'Ambrosia has made it possible for me to work, and to get back to some normal activities. Kindness, sense of humor and efficiency make procedures with him almost fun!!! I highly recommend this amzing Dr.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2016

the best...

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

aching

Posted on November 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

This Doctor does not accept Self Pay

Posted on September 18th, 2014

I guess that this doctor is all about insurance dollars and not about the health of anyone. I can't believe that places will turn you away when you are in pain and have a true medical problem. All pain management doctors just want to give you high dollar shots. If you are poor and don't have insurance, do even bother with this doctor!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Doctor

Posted on April 19th, 2012

Over a period of 2 months I saw 5 doctors, a physical therapist and had 2 MRIs. Dr. D'Ambrosia was the first one to care about getting my diagnosis right and target the source of pain. He discovered that an MRI had been incorrectly read, diagnosed my problem, minimized the pain with an injection and through his connections, sent me to an outstanding surgeon to fix the problem. Not only do I feel like a special patient, I feel like a friend. I would call him for any problem to get advice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on April 2nd, 2012

Dr. D'Ambrosia was wonderful. He is very skillful (I hardly felt the numbing medicine he used for my spinal!), caring, and kind.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2010

No matter how long I might have to wait to see Dr. D'Ambrosia, it is well worth the wait! I find him to be a very caring individual, his staff loves him and treat him with the upmost respect. Which is the way he treats his patients. He has your very best interests at heart, and will do anything and everything in his power to help ease any pain you might be feeling. I have been to many doctors, however, I feel that Dr. D'Ambrosia, by far, has the very best bedside manner, and truly shows how much he cares about his patients. I would not wait this long to see any other doctor, I would have found another one. However, he does not make you wait two weeks for an appointment, he will get you in asap, which could be the reason for the wait, he wants you to feel better now, not later.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Donna Gibbs' opinion of Dr D'Ambrosia

Posted on November 6th, 2009

He is very kind and generous with his time. He gave me a much needed second opinion and showed me some exercises to help my neck, back and right arm. I would go to him again. I found him in 5280 magazine and went to see him because I was not getting better.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Dambrosia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denver, CO.