The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Demetriou Is this you?

Filter Reviews

166 Ratings • 80 Comments

4.7
  • 146
  • 3
  • 4
  • 6
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Demetriou?

Showing 12 of 166 Ratings

Colonoscopy

Posted on October 27th, 2017

Not only was Dr. Demetriou extremely professional & knowledgeable he was also very comforting and made me feel very relaxed. In addition his staff was also very professional and comforting. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Dr Demetriou is the best doctor.I recommend 100%.d

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2017

Dr, Demetriou literally gave me my life back. After 10 years and 5 Doctors, of always worrying where a bath room was. I experienced times when I could not leave my house because of bath room issues. At times I would eat and in ten minutes have to go to the bath room. I can not say enough about his professional and personal care. Mentally and physically I am 100% better.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. D. and Staff were Excellent

Posted on July 21st, 2017

Dr. Demetriou and his staff in Garden City were excellent. My husband and I were completely satisfied with our visit.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly professional

Posted on July 11th, 2017

A unique experience at this office. Will recommend them highly!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2017

There is only one word to describe Dr. Demetriou , FANTASTIC!!!!!!! That also goes for the staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding

Posted on May 12th, 2017

I went to him as a second opinion for diarrhea that I have suffered from for years and years. He was so detailed with his questions and in the way he explained the possible causes of my problems. With a few diet modifications I am feeling better. Funny thing was that when I first met him he looked a little young and had a relaxed personality by which I assumed he would not be able to help--but when he started talking and analyzing my problem you realize he is very knowledgeable and professional. His personality is beautiful. I could honestly say he is the best doctor I have ever been to

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommend

Posted on April 22nd, 2017

Dr. Demetriou and the entire staff were wonderful! Everything went smoothly from the time I scheduled the appointment for the procedure until I walked out the door after it was all done. Everyone was extremely accommodating. I would highly recommend Dr. Demetriou and this office to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2017

Dr. Demetriou and his staff are professional and courteous. Had a colonoscopy performed and the care I received before, during and after was outstanding. Routine office visits are a pleasure, Dr. Demetiou always has time to listen to my complaints and discuss my options. I wish more doctors had his bedside manner!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Demetriou is the best!

Posted on April 20th, 2017

Needed a new Gastro. Primary Dr recommended. So caring and professional. Really listens to what I have to say. Got my UC in remission! So happy!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome!!

Posted on March 27th, 2017

I went for a consultation with Dr. Demetriou and immediately liked him. He was friendly, professional and very caring. He explained everything in simple easy to understand terms and made me feel extremely comfortable about having a colonoscopy.The day of my procedure was smoooth sailing from from the moment I walked in the door. Everything went exactly as he had explained. His entire staff is very professional and courteous and they make you feel very relaxed. I can't say enough good things about my entire experience. While not exactly counting the days until my next colonoscopy, I will not hesitate to return to Dr. Demetriou!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extremely Satisfied

Posted on March 5th, 2017

Im sad to say he is the 6th stomach doctor I have seen. He was the complete doctor for me; he listened, he made me feel comfortable, he spent time with me, he explained my problems, he has been treating me and its working. He is the 6th stomach doctor and he is the best stomach doctor. There is a reason why he has the most ratings. Only negative is that it took 2 months to get an appointment.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Demetriou is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Garden City, NY.