The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Elder Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.9
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

A 5 star physician

Posted on November 5th, 2016

I have seen Dr. Elder 3-4 times with another appt. in Nov. As an RN I have been exposed to all kinds of physicians. Dr. Elder is high on the list. Friendly, courteous, on time, skilled, and invites you to participate in your treatment. I would recommend his services to anyone.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2016

Dr Elder is courteous & kind. He is brilliant & knowledgeable. He took care of my mother who has bursitis in her hip; my brother who has avascular necrosis & now my son with a torn meniscus. I would recommended anyone to him. Excellent Dr.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 17th, 2015

This man is Unprofessional and Rude, will never be seen by him or anyone that I know and love for that matter! My dog gets treated better at the Vet!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Judy Hall

Posted on June 21st, 2012

When I was 12 years old my knees started dislocating. Very painful. I am 58 now, Dr. Elder took care of me for several years, with my knee pain getting greater, because of arthritis and torned stuff and a hard life of trying to be as tough as my 2 brothers. Working hard, nine hour days on my feet. Well almost 3 years ago Dr. Elder did a knee replacement, said I might not need the second one done for a while if I had one good knee. Well it has changed my life and he was right my left knee is hardly noticeable because my right one is so good. No more getting out of the car and having someone pull my leg straight so I can walk. No More freezing up and not being able to move my legs. I never had any pain with the surgery. Just muscle soreness. It is wonderful. Thank You Dr. Edler.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2011

Dr. Elder has been the catalyst in getting me back on my feet and out of pain. He has been able to diagnose and repair my problem. He is caring and considerate. I think he's the best doctor I have ever been to. Thank you Dr. Elder for your excellence in medicine and giving me back my quality of life.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 27th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2015

One Star

Posted on May 20th, 2014

One Star

Posted on May 14th, 2014

One Star

Posted on August 17th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Elder is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.